Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Proposal
Delivery Location
33 HOOFD STREET - Johannesburg - Johannesburg - 2017
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
31 Aug 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-167575
The city of johannesburg property company invites proposals to lease a 127,270 m² portion of farm klipfontein 203-IQ (remainder of portion 45) located at 306 malibongwe drive, region b, ward 102. The property is zoned institutional with proposed new roads and widenings and special zoning under nine amendment schemes, and carries a market value of r109 million. The single most consequential requirement is that any proposal must align with the applicable town planning scheme clauses and all nine amendment schemes governing the site.
Property extent: 127,270 m² (12.73 ha) at 306 Malibongwe Drive, Region B, Ward 102, Johannesburg.
Zoning: Institutional, Proposed New Roads and Widenings, Special — subject to nine amendment schemes; proposals must comply with all applicable Town Planning Scheme clauses.
Market value: R109,000,000 — lease terms and rental must reflect this valuation.
Registered owner: Northern Metropolitan Substructure of the Greater Johannesburg Transit; lease will be concluded with City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd.
Closing date and time: 30 October 2026 at 10:30 (as per tender metadata).
Zoning verification: Bidders must confirm permissible uses with City of Johannesburg Corporate Geo-Informatics information desk, upper ground level, Nedbank building, Newtown Junction Mall.
Standard returnable forms: SBD 1 (Invitation to Bid), SBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), SBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), SBD 8 (Past SCM Practices), SBD 9 (Independent Bid Determination), and Authority to Sign / Board Resolution.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Return to this tender’s issuing organisation, province, or category.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Date & Time
Friday, 30 October 2026 - 10:30
Venue
CNR OF MALIBONGWE DRIVE RANDBURG SPORTS COMPLEX(Randburg Sports Complex, ETA College).
Categories
Request for Proposal
33 HOOFD STREET - Johannesburg - Johannesburg - 2017
Tenders in this industry often require registration with these bodies.
Recommended Certifications
Having these can improve your winning chances: SAPVP Registration, REBOSA Membership
AI Document Analysis Stages
Description
Source: WinDeed Klipfontein.pdf31 Aug
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
30 Oct
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
CoJ Land Use Scheme 2018 - Table 3 4 5 6 7 8 and 9 .pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the lease of a portion of the Remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203 IQ in Gauteng. The land is subject to the City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018, which sets out development parameters including density, height, coverage, floor area ratios, building lines, and parking requirements applicable to the site.
RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the lease of a 2,000 m² portion of the Remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203 IQ, located at the corner of Malibongwe Drive and Republic Road (Randburg Sports Complex, ETA College). The lease requires a minimum monthly rental of R16,500 (excl. VAT) with an 8% annual escalation. The lessee is responsible for all municipal rates, taxes, and services. Evaluation follows an 80/20 preference point system (price and specific goals).
Locality Map GIS Klipfontein.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the lease of a portion of the Remainder of Portion 45 of the Farm Klipfontein 203-IQ, located at 306 Malibongwe Drive in Region B, Ward 102. The property measures 127,270 m², is zoned Institutional, Proposed New Roads and Widenings, and Special, and has a municipal market value of R109,000,000.
WinDeed Klipfontein.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd is inviting proposals for the lease of a portion of the Remainder of Portion 45 of Farm Klipfontein 203 IQ, located in Gauteng. The property, currently owned by the Northern Metropolitan Substructure of the Greater Johannesburg Transit (a local authority), measures 12.7270 hectares and is situated approximately 2 km north of Randburg within the Emfuleni Local Municipality.
Zoning Information.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the lease of a portion of the Remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203-IQ, located at 306 Malibongwe Drive. The property measures 127,270 m² and carries Institutional, Proposed New Roads and Widenings, and Special zoning under the City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubMedian Estimate
R 797 230
Range
Based on 15 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
The tender invites proposals for the lease of a portion of the remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203 IQ, Gauteng. The property measures 12.7270 hectares and is situated approximately 2 km north of Randburg. It is currently owned by the Northern Metropolitan Substructure of the Greater Johannesburg Transit (a local authority). The land carries existing endorsements including a bond of R200,000 in favour of Bowwood & Main No 222 (Pty) Ltd and various servitudes/leases held by Central Squash Pty Ltd, Solitaire Inv Pty Ltd, and the Southern Transvaal Hockey Federation. No further scope, deliverables, or lease conditions are detailed in the document.
Important Dates
Source: WinDeed Klipfontein.pdf (unknown)Closing date: 30 October 2026 at 10:30 (South Africa Standard Time). No compulsory briefing or site visit dates are stated in the document.
Contact Information
Source: WinDeed Klipfontein.pdf (unknown)City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd. No named SCM or technical contacts, email addresses, telephone numbers, or physical submission address are provided in the document.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: WinDeed Klipfontein.pdf (unknown)No eligibility criteria specified
Technical Specifications
Source: WinDeed Klipfontein.pdf (unknown)Property: Remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203 IQ, Gauteng. Extent: 12.7270 hectares. Co-ordinates (approximate): -26.097536 latitude, 27.984529 longitude. Located approximately 2 km north of Randburg. Current owner: Northern Metropolitan Substructure of the Greater Johannesburg Transit (local authority). Existing endorsements include a bond to Bowwood & Main No 222 (Pty) Ltd for R200,000 and several servitudes/leases (Central Squash Pty Ltd, Solitaire Inv Pty Ltd, Southern Transvaal Hockey Federation). No lease terms, permitted use, rental expectations, or development parameters are specified in the document.
Compliance Requirements
Source: WinDeed Klipfontein.pdf (unknown)No specific requirements found
Description
Source: Zoning Information.pdfProperty: Remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203-IQ (127,270 m²), 306 Malibongwe Drive. Land Use Scheme: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018.
Important Dates
Source: Zoning Information.pdf (unknown){"closingTime":"08:00"}
Contact Information
Source: Zoning Information.pdf (unknown)Corporate Geo-Informatics (CGIS), 8th floor, A block, Metro Centre, 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein. Town Planning Scheme open for inspection weekdays 08:00–15:30. No telephonic information provided.
Technical Specifications
Source: Zoning Information.pdf (unknown)Property: Remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203-IQ (127,270 m²), 306 Malibongwe Drive. Land Use Scheme: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018. Use Zone: Institutional; Proposed New Roads and Widenings; Special. Height Zone: A (refer to Table 4). Floor Area Ratio: refer to Table 6. Coverage: refer to Table 5. Density: 1 dwelling per m² (value not specified). Building Line: refer to Table 7. Parking: as per scheme. Amendment Scheme applicable: 1981. Title Deed restrictive conditions may override scheme provisions. Applicant must verify information by inspecting the Town Planning Scheme at the CGIS office.
Quality Management
Source: Zoning Information.pdfProperty: Remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203-IQ (127,270 m²), 306 Malibongwe Drive. Land Use Scheme: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018. Use Zone: Institutional; Proposed New Roads and Widenings; Special. Height Zone: A (refer to Table 4). Floor Area Ratio: refer to Table 6. Coverage: refer to Table 5. Density: 1 dwelling per m² (value not specified). Building Line: refer to Table 7. Parking: as per scheme. Amendment Scheme applicable: 1981. Title Deed restrictive conditions may override scheme provisions. Applicant must verify information by inspecting the Town Planning Scheme at the CGIS office. No telephonic information provided.
Description
Source: CoJ Land Use Scheme 2018 - Table 3 4 5 6 7 8 and 9 .pdf (unknown)City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018 — development control tables applicable to the leased portion:
Contact Information
Source: CoJ Land Use Scheme 2018 - Table 3 4 5 6 7 8 and 9 .pdf (unknown){"name":null,"email":null,"phone":null,"department":"s, Residential Buildings Institutional-, Educational Purposes","address":"0 m2 1,5 bays per 100 m2"}
Technical Specifications
Source: CoJ Land Use Scheme 2018 - Table 3 4 5 6 7 8 and 9 .pdf (unknown)City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018 — development control tables applicable to the leased portion:
Description
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdfThe City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, as agent of the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality, invites proposals for the lease of a portion of the remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203 IQ (approximately 2 000 m²) located at the corner of Malibongwe Drive and Republic Road (Randburg Sports Complex, ETA College). The property is offered for development. JPC manages and develops CoJ property assets to maximise social, economic, and financial value. The tender follows the 80/20 preference point system with specific goals for Black ownership, women ownership, Johannesburg location, and SMME status.
Important Dates
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Document availability: 31 August 2026. Non-compulsory briefing session: 22 September 2026 at 11:00 on site at Corner of Malibongwe Drive and Republic Road (Randburg Sports Complex, ETA College). Closing date and time: 30 October 2026 at 10:30 (Telkom Time). Opening of submissions: 10:30 on closing date at designated boardrooms, City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, 3rd Floor, Forum I, Braampark Office Park, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein.
Contact Information
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)SCM enquiries: Supply Chain Management Department, tel 010 219 9000, fax 010 219 9400, email [email protected]. Technical enquiries: Supply Chain Management, tel 010 219 9000, fax 010 219 9400, email [email protected]. Submission address: City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, 3rd Floor, Forum 1, Block A, 33 Hoofd Street, Braampark Office Park, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. CEO: Musah Makhunga.
Submission Guidelines
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Submission method: one original hard copy, one copy, and a scanned version on a USB clearly marked with the bidder's name, all in a sealed envelope addressed to City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, endorsed with bid number RFP 07/2027FY/PF and description, and placed in the tender box at 33 Hoofd Street, Forum 1, Block A, 3rd Floor (entrance level), Braampark Office Park, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. No fax or electronic submissions accepted. Late bids will not be considered. All bids must be on the official forms provided (not re-typed or amended). Returnable forms required: MBD 1 (Invitation to Bid), MBD 2 (Tender Advert), MBD 3 (Pricing Schedule), MBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), MBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), MBD 7.1 (Bidder's Information), MBD 8 (Past SCM Practices), MBD 9 (Independent Bid Determination), MBD 10 (Standard Conditions of Submission), MBD 11 (Bid Specification/Site Information), MBD 13 (Proposal for Lease), MBD 14 (Registration Document), MBD 15 (Standard Conditions of Appointment), MBD 16 (Authority to Submit Bid), MBD 17 (Payment of Municipal Account), MBD 18 (POPI Consent). All forms must be fully completed and signed; incomplete or unsigned bids are non-responsive.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Evaluation uses the 80/20 preference point system: 80 points for price, 20 points for specific goals. Price points are calculated using the formula Ps = 80
Technical Specifications
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Property: portion of the remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203 IQ, approximately 2 000 m². Location: Corner of Malibongwe Drive and Republic Road (Randburg Sports Complex, ETA College). Zoning and locality details per Annexure A (Locality Map), Annexure B (Zoning Certificate), and Annexure C (Windeed Report). The property is made available in accordance with the information and stipulations in JPC MBD 11 (Bid Specification and Site/Property Information). Bidders are deemed familiar with the state of the property, real rights registered against it, zoning, and locality. The successful bidder will enter into a lease agreement (not a sale agreement as erroneously stated in MBD 1). Lessee is responsible for all municipal services, rates, taxes, electricity, water, sewerage, sanitation, and refuse removal levied on the property.
Pricing Schedule
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdfPricing schedule (JPC MBD 3) requires a monthly rental offer (minimum R16 500 excluding VAT) and acceptance of an 8% annual escalation. All prices exclude VAT. Administration fee of R1 950.00 is payable by the successful bidder. Lessee is responsible for all municipal rates, taxes, electricity, water, sewerage, sanitation, and refuse removal. No bill of quantities or schedule of rates beyond the monthly rental and escalation.
Financial Requirements
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Reserve (minimum) rental offer: R16 500 per month excluding VAT. Offers below this are non-responsive. Annual escalation: 8%. All prices exclude VAT unless stated otherwise. Administration fee: R1 950.00 (payable by the successful bidder). Lessee bears all municipal rates, taxes, and service charges (electricity, water, sewerage, sanitation, refuse removal). No bid bond, guarantee, or deposit mentioned in the extracted text. Pricing schedule (JPC MBD 3) requires the monthly rental offer and acceptance of the 8% annual escalation.
Compliance Requirements
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Mandatory pre-award compliance: valid SARS Tax Compliance Status PIN or certificate (each JV/consortium party must submit separately); proof of legal entity registration per entity type (natural person: certified ID/passport; partnership: partnership agreement + IDs; company: current CM29/COR 20.1; close corporation: CK1/CK2C/COR 20.1; trust: letter of appointment from Master of High Court + deed of trust; JV/consortium: JV agreement + CIPC/ID documents of all partners); valid B-BBEE certificate (SANAS accredited) or sworn affidavit (JV/consortium: consolidated B-BBEE certificate from CIPC or SANAS accredited); municipal accounts not older than 3 months from closing date and not in arrears >3 months for the individual, entity, and each director/member (or proof of arrangement/affidavit/valid lease agreement); Central Supplier Database (CSD) registration valid on closing date; company resolution authorising bid signatory. Completed and signed mandatory forms: MBD 1, MBD 4, MBD 6.1, MBD 7.1, MBD 8, MBD 9, MBD 10, MBD 11, MBD 13, MBD 14, MBD 15, MBD 16, MBD 17, MBD 18. No bids from persons in the service of the state. Entities or directors listed on National Treasury's Database of Restricted Suppliers or Register of Tender Defaulters are disqualified.
Contractual Terms
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdfStandard Conditions of Appointment (JPC MBD 15) govern the lease agreement. The successful bidder must enter into a lease agreement with JPC as agent of the City of Johannesburg. The property is leased subject to existing real rights, zoning, and locality conditions. Lessee is responsible for all municipal rates, taxes, and services. Annual rental escalation is fixed at 8%. Administration fee of R1 950.00 is payable. JPC reserves the right not to accept any proposal or to withdraw the call for proposals. No late proposals considered. The lease terms incorporate the General Conditions of Contract (GCC) and any special conditions. Authority to submit bid (MBD 16) and POPI consent (MBD 18) are required. Payment of municipal account (MBD 17) confirms municipal account status.
Section
Source: RFP 07.2027FY.PF.pdfEvaluation is in two stages: first, compliance with mandatory returnable documents and pre-qualification requirements (CSD registration, tax compliance, B-BBEE, municipal accounts, entity registration, company resolution, completed forms); second, scoring on the 80/20 system: 80 points for price (rental offer), 20 points for specific goals (Black ownership, women ownership, Johannesburg location, SMME status). Minimum rental offer of R16 500/month excluding VAT is a gate; offers below are non-responsive. The highest acceptable tender determines the applicable preference point system. No separate functionality/technical scoring stage is described in the extracted text.
Contact Information
Source: Locality Map GIS Klipfontein.pdf (unknown){"name":null,"email":null,"phone":"0000203000","department":null,"address":"D 2093380"}
Evaluation Criteria
Source: Locality Map GIS Klipfontein.pdf (unknown)No eligibility criteria, pre-qualification thresholds, mandatory returnable forms, or specific registration requirements (CSD, tax, B-BBEE, CIDB, CIPC, professional bodies, local content) are stated in the provided document.
Technical Specifications
Source: Locality Map GIS Klipfontein.pdf (unknown)Property: Remainder of Portion 45, Farm Klipfontein 203-IQ (SG ID T0IQ00002030000020300045RE, Property ID 2093380).
Extent: 127,270 m² (12.73 ha).
Address: 306 Malibongwe Drive, Region B, Ward 102, Johannesburg.
Zoning: Institutional, Proposed New Roads and Widenings, Special (nine amendment schemes apply).
Market value: R109,000,000.
Registered owner: Northern Metropolitan Substructure of the Greater Johannesburg Transit.
Zoning information must be read with the applicable Town Planning Scheme clauses and amendment schemes; further details available from the City of Johannesburg Corporate Geo-Informatics information desk, upper ground level, Nedbank building, Newtown Junction Mall.
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Address
Braampark, Johannesburg, 2017, South Africa
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
5
Last checked
01 Sept 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Contact
+27 10 219 9000[email protected]www.jhbproperty.co.zaBraampark, Johannesburg, 2017, South Africa
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Guide to winning facilities management (FM) tenders in South Africa. Covers soft services, hard services, and integrated FM contracts for government buildings.
A guide to winning government property valuation tenders in South Africa, covering MPRA requirements, municipal general valuation rolls, SACPVP registration, and objection handling.
A guide for landlords and property managers. How to lease buildings to the Department of Public Works (DPWI). Understanding 'A-Grade' vs 'B-Grade' specs, SASRIA, and the 9.30% yield cap.
Gauteng’s public sector will spend an estimated R150-billion on goods, works and services in the 2026/27 financial year. Yet fewer than 32% of first-time applicants make it past the compliance gate. The difference between an immediate disqualification and a credible bid is not price or experience—it is complete, timeous and verifiable regulatory compliance. This roadmap distils the 2026 framework that every General-category supplier must navigate to lodge a responsive bid in the Gauteng provincial and municipal arena.
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Real estate activities. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.