Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Issuing Organization
South African Nuclear Energy Corporation LimitedLocation
National
Closing Date
18 Nov 2026
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
Delivery Location
R104 Elias Motsoaledi Street (Church Street West Ext) - Pelindaba - Madibeng Municipality - 0240
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
05 Nov 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-176922
Supply and delivery of anhydrous hydrogen fluoride (ahf) to the south african nuclear energy corporation for a 12-month period, with the chemical required to meet a fixed purity specification of more than 99.95% M/m and tightly capped impurity levels. Bidders must be able to supply product conforming to the referenced product specification, including limits on hexafluorosilicic acid, sulphuric acid, water, sulphur dioxide and arsenic. The product carries an indefinite shelf life. The most consequential consideration is proving that the offered ahf meets the stated purity and impurity thresholds, since non-conforming product cannot be accepted.
Purity threshold: AHF must be supplied at greater than 99.95% m/m — the core qualifying specification.
Impurity limits: hexafluorosilicic acid below 0.01% m/m, sulphuric acid below 0.02% m/m, water below 0.04% m/m, sulphur dioxide below 0.001% m/m and arsenic below 25 ppm wt.
Contract period: supply and delivery is required for 12 months from award.
Closing deadline: bids close on 18 November 2026 at 09:00 — late submissions cannot be accepted.
Specification conformity: offered product must match the referenced AHF product specification (PCM-QUA-SPE-08002 Rev 4); bidders should submit technical evidence of compliance with every listed parameter.
Shelf life: product is specified with an indefinite shelf life, so bidders should confirm the shelf life of the grade they offer.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Browse categories with current opportunities in this area.
Compare tender activity across provinces.
Explore organisations currently publishing tenders.
Tools and research to help you assess opportunities.
Return to this tender’s issuing organisation, province, or category.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Browse categories with current opportunities in this area.
Compare tender activity across provinces.
Explore organisations currently publishing tenders.
Tools and research to help you assess opportunities.
Date & Time
Wednesday, 18 November 2026 - 11:00
Venue
null
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
R104 Elias Motsoaledi Street (Church Street West Ext) - Pelindaba - Madibeng Municipality - 0240
Tenders in this industry often require registration with these bodies.
Recommended Certifications
Having these can improve your winning chances: Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP), SABS Product Certification, NRCS Certification
AI Document Analysis Stages
Important Dates
Source: 1.Main.docx (unknown)Closing date and time: 18 November 2026 at 11:00
Clarity-seeking questions: at least three working days before the closing date
Bid validity: 90 days commencing on the closing date
05 Nov
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
18 Nov
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
6. SHEQ-INS-5450-REV5.0.pdf
5. SHEQ-INS-0100 Rev 9.0_NECSA Safety, Health and Environmental Policy.pdf
4. Necsa Confidentiality Agreement.pdf
7. SHEQ-INS-0102 Rev 4.0 Alcohol & Drugs Control Procedures.pdf
2. SBD.docx
Supply and delivery of Anhydrous Hydrogen Fluoride (AHF) for a period of 12 months to the South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Limited. Bids must be deposited in the bid box at Necsa Gate 3, Pelindaba, by 18 November 2026 at 11:00. The successful bidder will sign a contract form and payment will be made within 30 days of receipt of an invoice accompanied by a delivery note.
3. NECSA TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CONTRACT REV 3 ..pdf
The South African Nuclear Energy Corporation SOC Ltd invites bids for the supply and delivery of Anhydrous Hydrogen Fluoride (AHF) for a 12‑month period. Bidders must hold a current SARS tax clearance certificate, meet B‑BEE preference requirements, submit a local production declaration, and comply with the detailed contract terms and conditions.
1.Main.docx
Supply and delivery of Anhydrous Hydrogen Fluoride (AHF) to the South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Limited (Necsa) over a 12-month period, with a total indicative quantity of 304 tons. Bidders must meet a minimum AHF purity specification of > 99.95% (with limited acceptance of 99.90–99.95% subject to technical review and concession approval by Pelchem), supported by a Certificate of Analysis.
PCM-QUA-SPE-08002 R4 AHF.pdf
Supply and delivery of Anhydrous Hydrogen Fluoride (AHF) for a period of 12 months is required. The procurement is for the South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Limited.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Organization
South African Nuclear Energy Corporation LimitedSecure NECSA tenders with AI Matching & Recommendations, nuclear-science intelligence, compliance analysis, and structured support for research and engineering contracts.
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubMedian Estimate
R 806 400
Range
Based on 25 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
Contact Information
Source: 1.Main.docx (unknown)Enquiries
International supplier submissions
Bid box and delivery address
Submission Guidelines
Source: 1.Main.docx (unknown)Submission channel and method
Returnable forms
Disqualification risks
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 1.Main.docx (unknown)Technical / functional minimum qualifying score
Technical / functional criteria (100 points total)
Price and preference points
Technical Specifications
Source: 1.Main.docx (unknown)Procurement: supply and delivery of Anhydrous Hydrogen Fluoride (AHF) for a period of 12 months
Quantity: 304 tons
AHF purity: greater than 99.95% m/m; purity between 99.90% and 99.95% may be accepted only if it meets the required elements
Impurity limits
Required product evidence
Pricing and schedule
Financial Requirements
Source: 1.Main.docx (unknown)Pricing format: SBD 3.1 Pricing Schedule - Firm Prices, priced per ton
Quantity: 304 tons
Invoicing: total amount invoiced on completion and acceptance of all deliverables
Cost breakdown: detailed breakdown of all activities, deliverables, cost breakdown, and start and end dates
Bill of Quantities: may include materials and labour per delivery stage
Bid security, bond, guarantee, retention and payment terms: not stated in the document
Compliance Requirements
Source: 1.Main.docx (unknown)Tax
B-BBEE and specific goal
Supplier registration
Screening
Consortium and subcontracting
Confidentiality
CSD registration, CIDB grading and local content: not stated in the document
Important Dates
Source: PCM-QUA-SPE-08002 R4 AHF.pdf (unknown)18 November 2026 at 09:00
Technical Specifications
Source: PCM-QUA-SPE-08002 R4 AHF.pdf (unknown)Hydrogen Fluoride Anhydrous purity: > 99.95% m/m
Hexafluorosilicic Acid maximum: < 0.01% m/m
Sulphuric Acid maximum: < 0.02% m/m
Water maximum: < 0.04% m/m
Sulphur Dioxide maximum: < 0.001% m/m
Arsenic maximum: < 25 ppm wt
Shelf Life: Indefinite
Health & Safety
Source: PCM-QUA-SPE-08002 R4 AHF.pdfHydrogen Fluoride Anhydrous: > 99.95% m/m purity
Hexafluorosilicic Acid: < 0.01% m/m maximum impurities
Sulphuric Acid: < 0.02% m/m maximum impurities
Water: < 0.04% m/m maximum impurities
Sulphur Dioxide: < 0.001% m/m maximum impurities
Arsenic: < 25 ppm wt maximum impurities
Shelf Life: Indefinite
Important Dates
Source: 2. SBD.docx (unknown)Closing date: 18 November 2026 at 11:00
No compulsory briefing or site visit stated in document
Contact Information
Source: 2. SBD.docx (unknown)Enquiries: Mr Buyani Nsibande
Telephone: 012 305 6072
Email: [email protected]
Submission address: Necsa Gate 3, R104 Elias Motsoaledi Street (Church Street West Ext), Pelindaba
Service delivery address: Necsa Gate 3, R104 Elias Motsoaledi Street (Church Street West Ext), Pelindaba
Submission Guidelines
Source: 2. SBD.docx (unknown)Submission method: deposit in bid box at Necsa Gate 3, R104 Elias Motsoaledi Street (Church Street West Ext), Pelindaba
Late bids: not accepted for consideration
Returnable forms: SBD 4 (Declaration of Interest): discloses whether any director or shareholder is employed by the state or connected to anyone at the department; disclosure is mandatory
SBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim): claims preference points under the 80/20 or 90/10 system
SBD 7.1 (Contract Form): to be signed by successful bidder
SBD 9 (Certificate of Independent Bid Determination): certifies no collusion or price disclosure
B-BBEE: status level verification certificate or sworn affidavit required to claim preference points
CSD registration and valid tax compliance status PIN required
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 2. SBD.docx (unknown)Preference point system: 90/10 or 80/20, determined by lowest/highest acceptable tender after receipt
Price points: maximum 90 or 80 points allocated depending on system
Specific goals points: allocated by organ of state
Total points for price and specific goals: 100
Minimum qualifying score: not explicitly stated
Bidders in service of state: ineligible
Entities on Register for Tender Defaulters or List of Restricted Suppliers: automatically disqualified
B-BBEE: status level verification certificate or sworn affidavit required to claim preference points
Technical Specifications
Source: 2. SBD.docx (unknown)Scope: supply and delivery of Anhydrous Hydrogen Fluoride (AHF) for 12 months
Delivery location: Necsa Gate 3, R104 Elias Motsoaledi Street (Church Street West Ext), Pelindaba
Quantity: not explicitly stated in document
Financial Requirements
Source: 2. SBD.docx (unknown)Bid validity: number of days from closing date not specified in document
Payment terms: within 30 (thirty) days after receipt of invoice accompanied by delivery note
Tax compliance: SARS TCS PIN or CSD number required
Where no TCS PIN available but bidder registered on CSD: CSD number must be provided
Compliance Requirements
Source: 2. SBD.docx (unknown)No bids from persons in service of state, companies with directors in service of state, or close corporations with members in service of state
Bidders must ensure compliance with tax obligations
B-BBEE status level verification certificate or sworn affidavit required to claim preference points
Minimum threshold for local production and content: not specified
Bidders not on Register for Tender Defaulters or List of Restricted Suppliers
Submission Guidelines
Source: 3. NECSA TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CONTRACT REV 3 ..pdf (unknown)Returnable forms — all must be completed, signed and submitted with the bid:
Tax compliance
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 3. NECSA TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CONTRACT REV 3 ..pdf (unknown)Evaluation requirements
Technical Specifications
Source: 3. NECSA TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CONTRACT REV 3 ..pdf (unknown)Scope
Goods and insurance
Reports and deliverables
Pricing Schedule
Source: 3. NECSA TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CONTRACT REV 3 ..pdfPricing Schedule
Financial Requirements
Source: 3. NECSA TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CONTRACT REV 3 ..pdf (unknown)Pricing and payment
Retention and penalties
Warranty
Compliance Requirements
Source: 3. NECSA TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CONTRACT REV 3 ..pdf (unknown)Tax compliance
B-BBEE and local content
Subcontracting
Confidentiality
Insurance
Contractual Terms
Source: 3. NECSA TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CONTRACT REV 3 ..pdfContract term and law
Assignment and subcontracting
Indemnity and liability
Insurance
Payment and retention
Penalties and delays
Breach and termination
Confidentiality
Intellectual property
Disputes
Notices
Non-solicitation
Warranties
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Address
R104 Elias Motsoaledi Street (Church Street West Ext) - Pelindaba - Madibeng Municipality - 0240
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
8
Last checked
06 Nov 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Key Personnel
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Made in SA: Explore the strategic importance of localization in manufacturing tenders and learn how your fabrication SMME can qualify for high-value industrial contracts.
A guide for manufacturers. Understanding designated sectors for steel products, local content declarations, SABS standards, and proving origin.
A masterguide to the legal and policy frameworks that mandate the use of South African products in Gauteng's government procurement.
A guide for local manufacturers to secure contracts for school uniforms, hospital linens, and protective clothing for Gauteng's public sector.
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Manufacture of chemicals and chemical products. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.