Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Proposal
Delivery Location
33 HOOFD STREET - Johannesburg - Johannesburg - 2017
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
31 Aug 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-167577
The city of joburg property company (soc) ltd invites proposals to purchase portion 1 of erf 61 parktown, a 1 699 m² site in johannesburg. The property is sold subject to a reserve price of r5 100 000.00; Any offer below this amount is automatically disqualified. Evaluation follows the 80/20 preference point system (80 points for price, 20 for specific goals: 51% HDI women ownership and location within the city of johannesburg).
Closing date and time: 9 October 2026 at 10:30 (Telkom Time); submissions must be placed in the tender box at 33 Hoofd Street, Forum 1, Block A, 3rd Floor (entrance level), Braampark, Braamfontein, Johannesburg — no fax or electronic submissions accepted.
Non-compulsory briefing session: 15 September 2026 at 10:00 (Telkom Time) on site at 24 Ridge Road, Parktown.
Reserve price: R5 100 000.00; offers below this amount are disqualified.
Mandatory returnable forms (all on official forms, not re-typed): MBD 1, JPC MBD 2, JPC MBD 3, MBD 4, MBD 6.1, JPC MBD 7.1, JPC MBD 10, JPC MBD 11, JPC MBD 12, JPC MBD 13, JPC MBD 14, JPC MBD 15, JPC MBD 16, JPC MBD 17, plus Annexures A, B and C.
Pre-award compliance: valid SARS Tax Compliance Status PIN (or printed TCS certificate); Central Supplier Database (CSD) registration valid on closing date; proof of entity registration (ID/passport, partnership agreement, company CM29/COR 20.1, CC CK1/CK2C/COR 20.1, trust deed and master's letter, or JV/consortium agreement with CIPC/ID documents of all partners); valid B-BBEE certificate from SANAS-accredited agency or valid sworn affidavit (JV/consortium must provide consolidated B-BBEE certificate from SANAS-accredited agency or CIPC); municipal accounts not older than three months and not in arrears beyond three months for the individual, the entity, and all directors/members (or proof of arrangement/affidavit/valid lease); company resolution authorising the signatory; completed and signed MBD 4, MBD 8, MBD 9, JPC MBD 10, 15, 16, 17; foreign suppliers must complete the pre-award questionnaire in MBD 1 Part B:3.
No director or entity may be listed on the National Treasury Database of Restricted Suppliers or Register of Tender Defaulters; no convictions for fraud/corruption in the past five years; no contracts terminated for non-performance in the past five years.
Evaluation: 80/20 preference point system — 80 points for price (highest acceptable tender), 20 points for specific goals (10 points for 51% HDI women ownership, 10 points for location within City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality); bidders must submit proof to claim specific-goal points.
Financial offer: purchase offer in rand (excluding VAT unless otherwise stated) on JPC MBD 3; purchaser liable for all municipal charges, rates and taxes from date of possession; access to funding must be demonstrated (JPC MBD 13).
Date & Time
Friday, 09 October 2026 - 10:30
Venue
24 Ridge Road Park town
Categories
Request for Proposal
33 HOOFD STREET - Johannesburg - Johannesburg - 2017
31 Aug
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
09 Oct
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
erf 61 ptn 1 park town windeed.Pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd is inviting proposals for the sale of Portion 1 of Erf 61, Park Town, Johannesburg. The property is currently owned by the City of Johannesburg and registered under Title Deed T5163/1983.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Median Estimate
R 797 230
Range
Based on 15 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
Tenders in this industry often require registration with these bodies.
Recommended Certifications
Having these can improve your winning chances: SAPVP Registration, REBOSA Membership
AI Document Analysis Stages
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
Contact Information
Source: erf 1945 ivory park ext 2_ map.pdf (unknown)Information desk: upper ground level, Nedbank building, Newtown Junction Mall. Phone: 0892002000.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: erf 1945 ivory park ext 2_ map.pdf (unknown)No eligibility criteria specified
Technical Specifications
Source: erf 1945 ivory park ext 2_ map.pdf (unknown)Property: Stand 1945, Ivory Park Ext.2 (Property ID 1664618, SG_ID T0IR0892002000019450000000). Area: 369 sqm. Zoning: Residential 3. Status: SG_APPROVED. Land type: Erven. Street address: 7 Ingwe Street. Region A, Ward 79. Owner: City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality. Market value: not stated. Plus codes: X5QH CF JHB / 5G5CX5QH CF. Diagram hotlink: not available. Zoning information must be read with applicable Town Planning Scheme clauses and Amendment Scheme.
Compliance Requirements
Source: erf 1945 ivory park ext 2_ map.pdf (unknown)No specific requirements found
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
Zoning Information_61 PARK TOWN.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd is inviting proposals for the sale of Portion 1 of Erf 61 Park Town, a 1,699 m² property located at 24 Ridge Road, zoned Business 4 under the City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018.
erf 61 ptn 1 park town.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the sale of Portion 1 of Erf 61 Park Town, a 1,699 m² business-zoned property located at 24 Ridge Road, Region F, Ward 67, currently owned by the City of Johannesburg with a market value of R2,670,000.
erf 1945 ivory park ext 2_ map.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd is inviting proposals for the sale of Portion 1 of Erf 61 Park Town. The property is currently registered as Erf 1945 Ivory Park Ext. 2, zoned Residential 3, measuring 369 m², and owned by the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality.
RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the purchase and development of Portion 1 of Erf 61 Parktown, a 1,699 m² property, with a reserve price of R5,100,000. The tender will be evaluated on the 80/20 preference point system (80 points for price, 20 for specific goals including HDI women ownership and location within the City of Johannesburg).
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Organization
City Of Joburg Property Company (SOC) LtdContact Person
BUSISIWE KHATHIDE
Phone
+27 10 219 9000
[email protected]
Website
www.jhbproperty.co.za/
Address
Braampark, Johannesburg, 2017, South Africa
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
5
Last checked
01 Sept 2026
AI status
Enhanced
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubLearn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Description
Source: erf 61 ptn 1 park town.pdf (unknown)Property: Portion 1 of Erf 61, Park Town (Stand 1518302, SG ID T0IR0502000000000610000100).
Extent: 1,699 m² registered erf.
Zoning: Business 4 (to be read with applicable Town Planning Scheme clauses and Amendment Scheme 1).
Address: 24 Ridge Road, Region F, Ward 67.
Owner: City of Johannesburg.
Market value: R2,670,000.
Diagram reference: A7214/1982.
Important Dates
Source: erf 61 ptn 1 park town.pdf (unknown)Closing date: 9 October 2026 at 10:30 (as per tender record). No briefing or site visit dates stated in the document.
Contact Information
Source: erf 61 ptn 1 park town.pdf (unknown){"name":null,"email":null,"phone":"0502000000","department":null,"address":"0000100"}
Technical Specifications
Source: erf 61 ptn 1 park town.pdf (unknown)Property: Portion 1 of Erf 61, Park Town (Stand 1518302, SG ID T0IR0502000000000610000100).
Extent: 1,699 m² registered erf.
Zoning: Business 4 (to be read with applicable Town Planning Scheme clauses and Amendment Scheme 1).
Address: 24 Ridge Road, Region F, Ward 67.
Owner: City of Johannesburg.
Market value: R2,670,000.
Diagram reference: A7214/1982.
Important Dates
Source: erf 61 ptn 1 park town windeed.Pdf (unknown){"closingTime":"11:47"}
Contact Information
Source: erf 61 ptn 1 park town windeed.Pdf (unknown){"name":null,"email":"[email protected]","phone":"0502000000","department":null,"address":null}
Technical Specifications
Source: erf 61 ptn 1 park town windeed.Pdf (unknown)Property: Portion 1 of Erf 61, Park Town, Johannesburg, Gauteng. Property type: Erf. Registration division: IR. LPI Code: T0IR05020000006100001. Current registered owner: City of Johannesburg (Local Authority). Title deed: T5163/1983, registered 1983/03/25. Endorsements: BC58598/2002 and I-4715/2025C (City of Johannesburg, dated 2026/07/14). Extent not stated in the deeds extract.
Description
Source: Zoning Information_61 PARK TOWN.pdf (unknown)Property: Portion 1 of Erf 61, Park Town (1 699 m²), 24 Ridge Road. Zoned Business 4 under the City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018. Height Zone A, Floor Area Ratio, Coverage, and Building Line details are in attached documents. Density: 1 dwelling per m² (figure incomplete). Parking as per scheme. Amendment Scheme 329 applies. Title Deed restrictive conditions may apply and are not overridden by the scheme. Scheme inspection available at CGIS, 8th floor, 158 Civic Boulevard, weekdays 08:00–15:30. No telephonic enquiries.
Important Dates
Source: Zoning Information_61 PARK TOWN.pdf (unknown){"closingTime":"08:00"}
Contact Information
Source: Zoning Information_61 PARK TOWN.pdf (unknown)Town Planning Scheme inspection: Corporate Geo-Informatics (CGIS), 8th floor, A block, Metro Centre, 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein. Open weekdays 08:00–15:30. No telephonic enquiries.
Technical Specifications
Source: Zoning Information_61 PARK TOWN.pdf (unknown)Property: Portion 1 of Erf 61, Park Town (1 699 m²), 24 Ridge Road.
Land Use Scheme: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018.
Zoning: Business 4.
Height Zone: A (details in attached documents).
Floor Area Ratio: Refer to attached documents.
Coverage: Refer to attached documents.
Density: 1 dwelling per m² (specific figure not stated).
Building Line: Refer to attached documents.
Parking: As per scheme.
Amendment Scheme Applicable: 329.
Title Deed restrictive conditions may apply and are not overridden by the scheme.
Quality Management
Source: Zoning Information_61 PARK TOWN.pdf (unknown)Zoning parameters for the property: Use Zone Business 4; Height Zone A (details in attachments); Floor Area Ratio (details in attachments); Coverage (details in attachments); Density 1 dwelling per m² (figure incomplete); Building Line (details in attachments); Parking as per scheme; Amendment Scheme 329 applicable. Verification of information requires inspection of the Town Planning Scheme at CGIS, 8th floor, 158 Civic Boulevard, weekdays 08:00–15:30. No telephonic enquiries.
Section
Source: Zoning Information_61 PARK TOWN.pdf (unknown)Land Use Scheme: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018.
Property: Erf/Holding/Farm Portion 1/61 (1 699 m²), Township Park Town, 24 Ridge Road.
Description
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the sale of Portion 1 of Erf 61, Parktown (1 699 m²). The JPC manages and develops the City of Johannesburg's property assets to maximise social, economic and financial value. The property is offered for development in accordance with the bid specifications and applicable town-planning controls. Annexures provide a locality plan, zoning certificate and a Windeed title/encumbrance report.
Important Dates
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Closing date and time: 9 October 2026 at 10:30 (Telkom Time). Non-compulsory briefing session: 15 September 2026 at 10:00 (Telkom Time) on site at 24 Ridge Road, Parktown. Document availability: from 31 August 2026 on the JPC, e-Tenders and City of Johannesburg websites at no cost. Opening of submissions: 9 October 2026 at 10:30 (Telkom Time) at the JPC offices, 3rd Floor, Forum I, Braampark Office Park, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein.
Contact Information
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Supply Chain Management enquiries: telephone 010 219 9000, fax 010 219 9400, email [email protected]. Technical enquiries: email [email protected]. Contact person: Musa Makhunga, Chief Executive Officer, City of Joburg Property Company SOC Ltd, 3rd Floor, Forum I Building, Braam Park Office Park, 33 Hoofd Street, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. Submission address: City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, 33 Hoofd Street, Forum 1, Block A, 3rd Floor (entrance level), Braampark, Braamfontein, Johannesburg.
Submission Guidelines
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Submission method: one original hard copy, one copy, and a scanned version on a USB clearly marked with the bidder's name, all placed in the tender box at City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, 33 Hoofd Street, Forum 1, Block A, 3rd Floor (entrance level), Braampark, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. No fax or other electronic submissions accepted. Bids must be on the official forms provided (not re-typed or amended). Late bids will not be accepted. Returnable forms and documents that must be completed, signed and submitted: MBD 1 (Invitation to Bid), JPC MBD 2 (Tender Advert), JPC MBD 3 (Pricing Schedule: Financial Offer), MBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), MBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), JPC MBD 7.1 (Bidder's Information), JPC MBD 10 (Standard Conditions of Submission), JPC MBD 11 (Bid Specification and Site/Property Information), JPC MBD 12 (Evaluation Criteria), JPC MBD 13 (Access to Funding), JPC MBD 14 (Registration Documents), JPC MBD 15 (Authority to Submit Bid), JPC MBD 16 (Payment of Municipal Account), JPC MBD 17 (POPI Consent and Acknowledgments). Annexures A (Locality Plan), B (Zoning Certificate) and C (Windeed Report) must be included. All pages of the 51-page document must be accounted for.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Evaluation uses the 80/20 preference point system: 80 points for price, 20 points for specific goals. Price points are calculated on the highest acceptable tender (income-generating contract). Specific goals and points: Goal 1 — Bidder owned 51% or more by Historically Disadvantaged Individuals (HDI) – Women (10 points); Goal 2 — Bidder located within the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality to promote the local economy (10 points). Bidders must submit proof/documentation to claim specific-goal points; failure to do so means points are not claimed. The organ of state may require substantiation of any claim at any time. A reserve price of R5 100 000.00 applies; any offer below the reserve price is disqualified. Bids that are not fully completed and signed are non-responsive and will not be evaluated. Entities or directors listed on the National Treasury register of defaulters will be rejected.
Technical Specifications
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Property: Portion 1 of Erf 61, Parktown, Johannesburg. Site size: 1 699 m². Zoning and locality details per Annexure A (Locality Plan) and Annexure B (Zoning Certificate). Title and encumbrance information per Annexure C (Windeed Report). The successful bidder must enter into a sale agreement. Bidders are deemed to be familiar with the state of the property, real rights registered against it, its zoning and locality. Development proposals must comply with the bid specifications in JPC MBD 11 and applicable town-planning controls.
Pricing Schedule
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Pricing is submitted on JPC MBD 3 (Pricing Schedule: Financial Offer). The offer is a single purchase price in rand, excluding VAT unless otherwise stated. The reserve price is R5 1 00 000.00; any offer below this is disqualified. In addition to the purchase price, the purchaser assumes liability for all municipal rates, taxes and service charges from the date of taking possession, levied at approved City of Johannesburg tariffs. No bill of quantities or schedule of rates applies; this is a once-off property sale.
Financial Requirements
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Reserve price: R5 100 000.00 (five million one hundred thousand rand); offers below this amount are disqualified. Financial offer to be stated in the Pricing Schedule (JPC MBD 3) as a purchase offer in rand, excluding VAT unless otherwise stated. The purchaser will be liable for all municipal charges, rates and taxes levied on the property from the date of taking possession, levied by JPC on behalf of the City of Johannesburg at approved tariffs. Access to funding must be demonstrated (JPC MBD 13). No bid bonds, guarantees or deposits are specified in the extracted text.
Compliance Requirements
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Mandatory compliance before award: valid SARS Tax Compliance Status PIN (or printed TCS certificate); Central Supplier Database (CSD) registration valid on closing date; proof of entity registration (ID/passport for natural persons, partnership agreement, company CM29/COR 20.1, close corporation CK1/CK2C/COR 20.1, trust deed and master's letter, or JV/consortium agreement with CIPC/ID documents of all partners); valid B-BBEE certificate from a SANAS-accredited agency or valid sworn affidavit (JV/consortium must provide a consolidated B-BBEE certificate from a SANAS-accredited agency or CIPC); municipal accounts not older than three months and not in arrears beyond three months for the individual, the entity, and all directors/members (or proof of arrangement/affidavit/valid lease); company resolution authorising the signatory; completed and signed declarations: MBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), MBD 8 (Past Supply Chain Practices), MBD 9 (Certificate of Independent Bid Determination), JPC MBD 10, 15, 16, 17; foreign suppliers must complete the pre-award questionnaire in MBD 1 Part B:3. No director or entity may be listed on the National Treasury Database of Restricted Suppliers or Register of Tender Defaulters; no convictions for fraud/corruption in the past five years; no contracts terminated for non-performance in the past five years.
Contractual Terms
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)The successful bidder must conclude a sale agreement with the City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd acting as agent for the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality. The property is sold voetstoots; bidders are deemed to have inspected and accepted the property's condition, registered real rights, zoning and locality. All municipal rates, taxes and service charges become the purchaser's responsibility from the date of possession. The sale is subject to the General Conditions of Contract (GCC) and any special conditions of contract. The JPC reserves the right not to accept any proposal or to withdraw the call for proposals. Entities or directors listed on the National Treasury register of defaulters will be rejected. Fraudulent claims for specific goals may lead to disqualification, recovery of costs, contract cancellation, restriction from doing business with any organ of state for up to 10 years, and criminal prosecution.
Section
Source: RFP 08.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Evaluation follows the 80/20 preference point system: 80 points for price (highest acceptable tender used as benchmark for income-generating contracts), 20 points for specific goals. Specific goals: (1) Bidder owned 51% or more by HDI – Women (10 points); (2) Bidder located within the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality (10 points). Documentary proof must be submitted to claim points; unsubstantiated claims score zero. The organ of state may verify claims at any stage. A reserve price of R5 100 000 applies; offers below reserve are disqualified. Incomplete or unsigned bids are non-responsive.
Data conflicts
None detected
Braampark, Johannesburg, 2017, South Africa
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Real estate activities. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.