Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Quotation
Delivery Location
3rd Floor South Towers, 4 Arundel Close, 2 Kingsmead Boulevard, Stamford Hill - Durban - Durban - 4001
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
18 Sept 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-171067
KZN growth fund agency invites quotations for the supply and delivery of detergents and packaging materials to the umgungundlovu district municipality in kwazulu-natal. The requirement covers 12 line items including disinfectants, industrial cleaners, sanitisers, fabric softener, washing powder, bleach, and various plastic dispensing and storage bottles. Evaluation follows the 80/20 preference point system (price 80, specific goals 20) with points allocated for black ownership, black women ownership, black youth ownership, and disability ownership. Quotations must be firm, on company letterhead, inclusive of VAT and all costs, and submitted by email before the closing deadline.
Closing date and time: 02 October 2026 at 12:00 (12h00) — late submissions not accepted.
Submission method: email to [email protected] for attention of Mthokozisi Magcaba.
Mandatory returnable forms: SBD 1 (Invitation to Bid with board resolution), SBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), SBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim).
Mandatory supporting documents: CSD registration (MAAA number) with tax compliance status (SARS pin if non-compliant), B-BBEE certificate or sworn affidavit (EME/QSE) for preference points, fixed price quotation on company letterhead inclusive of VAT and all disbursements.
Eligibility: no bids from persons in service of the state, companies with directors in state service, or close corporations with members in state service.
Evaluation: 80/20 preference point system; specific goals points require verifiable ownership percentages (black ownership up to 10 points, black women up to 4, black youth up to 3, disability up to 3).
Pricing format: firm unit prices excluding 15% VAT on the pricing schedule, VAT added in summary; no bid security, performance bond, or retention mentioned.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Return to this tender’s issuing organisation, province, or category.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Date & Time
Friday, 02 October 2026 - 12:00
Venue
null
Categories
Request for Quotation
3rd Floor South Towers, 4 Arundel Close, 2 Kingsmead Boulevard, Stamford Hill - Durban - Durban - 4001
AI Document Analysis Stages
Description
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)18 Sept
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
02 Oct
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf
Supply and delivery of detergents and packaging material for the Ugu Municipality area, issued by the KZN Growth Fund Agency (KZNGFA) under Operation Vula Fund. The contract is a fixed-price quotation subject to an 80/20 preference point system (price/specific goals). Bidders must submit mandatory forms and be registered on the Central Supplier Database with tax compliance status.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubMedian Estimate
R 850 000
Range
Based on 19 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
The KZN Growth Fund Agency (KZNGFA) invites quotations for the supply and delivery of detergents and packaging material to the uMgungundlovu District Municipality (Ugu Municipality area) in KwaZulu-Natal. The requirement is structured as a single quotation package (Package 1 – Ntokozo Patience Dlamini) comprising 12 line items of cleaning chemicals and plastic dispensing bottles. Quotations must be submitted per the specified quantities and specifications, with firm pricing excluding VAT. The procurement follows the Operation Vula Fund (OVF) framework.
Important Dates
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Closing date and time: 02 October 2026 at 12:00 (12h00).
No compulsory briefing or site visit mentioned.
Contact Information
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Procurement enquiries:
Technical enquiries:
Organisation (KZN Growth Fund Agency):
Submission email: [email protected]
Submission Guidelines
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Submission method: email to [email protected] marked for attention of Mthokozisi Magcaba.
Closing: 02 October 2026 at 12:00 (12h00). Late bids not accepted.
Returnable forms (all must be completed, signed and submitted):
Mandatory supporting documents:
Disqualification risks: missing any mandatory form/document, late submission, unsigned forms, non-compliant tax status.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Evaluation system: 80/20 preference points (price 80, specific goals 20).
Price points: calculated on lowest acceptable tender (80/20 formula).
Specific goals points (total 20):
Evidence for claims: B-BBEE certificate/affidavit, CSD report, ID documents of owners, municipal account/lease agreement, doctor’s certificate for disability.
Minimum qualifying score: not stated in document.
Contract award subject to PPPFA, Preferential Procurement Regulations 2017, GCC, and any special conditions.
Technical Specifications
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Scope: Supply and delivery of detergents and packaging material to uMgungundlovu District Municipality, KwaZulu-Natal (Ugu Municipality area).
Quotation Package 1 – Ntokozo Patience Dlamini (12 line items):
Pricing: firm unit prices excluding 15% VAT; VAT calculated in final summary block.
Delivery location: uMgungundlovu District Municipality, KwaZulu-Natal.
No further service levels, standards, or capacity requirements specified.
Pricing Schedule
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Pricing schedule instructions: bidders must submit firm unit prices and extended total costs for all 12 listed items. Prices must be entered in the designated columns excluding 15% VAT; VAT is calculated in the final summary block. All line items must be quoted strictly according to the specified chemical volume/weight and container specifications. The schedule is for Quotation Package 1 – Ntokozo Patience Dlamini. Quotations must be on company letterhead and inclusive of all disbursement costs.
Financial Requirements
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Pricing format: fixed unit prices on company letterhead, inclusive of VAT and all disbursement costs.
Quotation must show unit prices excluding 15% VAT, with VAT added in summary.
No bid security, performance bond, guarantee, or retention mentioned.
Payment terms: not specified in document.
Financial capacity thresholds: not specified.
Compliance Requirements
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Mandatory compliance:
No CIDB grading required (non-construction).
No local content requirement specified.
Health & Safety
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)The document does not specify occupational health and safety requirements, safety plans, or HSE compliance for this supply and delivery contract. The extended section labelled 'health_safety' contains the SBD 4 Bidder’s Disclosure form, which is a mandatory returnable form covering declaration of interest (state employment, relationships with procuring institution, interests in other enterprises) and certification of independent bid determination. No separate health and safety obligations are stated.
Contractual Terms
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)Contractual terms are governed by the Preferential Procurement Policy Framework Act 2000, Preferential Procurement Regulations 2017, General Conditions of Contract (GCC), and any special conditions. The successful bidder must complete and sign SBD 7 (Contract Form). Tax compliance is mandatory: bidders must provide SARS tax compliance pin or CSD number; each party in a consortium/joint venture must submit separate tax compliance. Bids from state employees, companies with directors in state service, or close corporations with members in state service will not be considered. Foreign suppliers must complete the questionnaire in SBD 1 Part A. Failure to comply with any particulars may render the bid invalid.
Section
Source: REQUEST FOR QUOTATION – RFQ OVF 2026-004-UGU.pdf (RFQ)The extended evaluation criteria section reproduces the SBD 6.1 Preference Points Claim Form. It confirms the 80/20 preference point system, the specific goals and their point allocations (Black Ownership, Black Women Ownership, Black Youth Ownership, Disability), and the formulae for price scoring. Bidders must complete the declaration in SBD 6.1 certifying the accuracy of claimed points and acknowledging penalties for fraudulent claims (disqualification, cost recovery, contract cancellation, restriction from state business up to 10 years, criminal prosecution). Supporting evidence includes B-BBEE certificate/affidavit, CSD report, ID documents, municipal account/lease, and doctor’s certificate for disability.
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Address
2 Kingsmead Blvd, Stamford Hill, Durban, 4025, South Africa
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
1
Last checked
21 Sept 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Contact
031-372-3720[email protected]www.kzngrowthfund.co.za2 Kingsmead Blvd, Stamford Hill, Durban, 4025, South Africa
Key Personnel
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Win consulting, legal, accounting, and engineering service contracts with government. Learn registration requirements and proposal strategies.
Win government insurance, banking, actuarial, and financial consulting contracts. FSCA licensing requirements and tender strategies for financial service providers.
Master the art of the consulting bid. How to structure your methodology, price your services competitively, and score maximum evaluation points.
A professional guide for law firms to join the provincial and municipal legal panels in Gauteng, covering compliance, specialization, and bidding.
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Other service activities. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.