Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Proposal
Delivery Location
33 hoofd streed - Johannesburg - Johannesburg - 2017
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
31 Aug 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-167536
City of joburg property company (soc) ltd invites proposals for the outright sale of erf 34, city deep extension 1, a 6,731 m² property at 11 angus road zoned s.A.R. (South african railways) under the city of johannesburg land use scheme, 2018. The single most consequential requirement is that the property is sold subject to existing title deed restrictive conditions which may override the town planning scheme provisions, and bidders must verify all zoning and development parameters by personal inspection of the scheme at the corporate geo-informatics office.
Closing date and time: 2 October 2026 at 10:30 (submission method and address not stated in the provided document).
Mandatory verification: Bidders must personally inspect the Town Planning Scheme at Corporate Geo-Informatics (CGIS), 8th floor, A block, Metro Centre, 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein, weekdays 08:00–15:30; no telephonic information will be provided.
Zoning and development parameters: Use Zone S.A.R.; Height Zone A (Table 4); Floor Area Ratio per Table 6; Coverage per Table 5; Density 1 dwelling per m²; Building Line per Table 7; Parking as per scheme; Amendment Scheme N/A — all per City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018.
Title deed conditions: Restrictive conditions in the title deeds may override scheme provisions; bidders must investigate these independently.
Eligibility: No specific eligibility thresholds (CSD, tax clearance, B-BBEE, CIDB, professional registrations, local content) are stated in the provided document.
Pricing format: Not specified in the provided document; no bond, guarantee, or insurance requirements are stated.
Evaluation method: Not specified in the provided document; no price/functionality split or minimum qualifying scores are stated.
Contact for zoning queries: Corporate Geo-Informatics (CGIS), 8th floor, A block, Metro Centre, 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein; office hours 08:00–15:30 weekdays; no telephonic information.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Return to this tender’s issuing organisation, province, or category.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Date & Time
Friday, 02 October 2026 - 10:30
Venue
Address: No. 11 Angus Road, City Deep Extension 1 .
Categories
Request for Proposal
33 hoofd streed - Johannesburg - Johannesburg - 2017
AI Document Analysis Stages
Description
Source: GIS.pdf (unknown)31 Aug
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
02 Oct
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the outright sale of Erf 34 City Deep Extension 1, a 6,731 m² industrial property. The reserve price is R5 million (excluding VAT). Evaluation uses the 80/20 preference point system (80 points for price, 20 for specific goals: 10 points for 51% women ownership and 10 points for location within the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality).
Windeed.pdf
ZONING CERTIFICATE.pdf
GIS.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the purchase of Erf 34 City Deep Extension 1, a 6,731 m² registered erf zoned S.A.R. located at 11 Angus Road, Region F, Ward 57. The property is currently owned by the City of Johannesburg and has a market value listed as zero.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Organization
City Of Joburg Property Company (SOC) LtdContact Person
Nthabiseng Sishi
Phone
+27 10 219 9000
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubMedian Estimate
R 287 902
Range
Based on 25 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
Property: Erf 34, City Deep Extension 1.
Extent: 6,731 m².
Zoning: S.A.R. (to be read with applicable Town Planning Scheme clauses and Amendment Scheme).
Address: 11 Angus Road, Region F, Ward 57.
Owner: City of Johannesburg.
Diagram reference: A2645/1976.
Sg ID: t0ir0135001000000340000000.
Property ID: 1287152.
Status: Registered.
Land type: Erven.
Important Dates
Source: GIS.pdf (unknown)Closing date: 2026-10-02 at 10:30 (as per tender record). No briefing or site visit dates stated in the document.
Contact Information
Source: GIS.pdf (unknown)Enquiries: Corporate Geo-Informatics, City of Johannesburg. Information desk: upper ground level, Nedbank building, Newtown Junction Mall. Phone: 0135001000 (as extracted).
Evaluation Criteria
Source: GIS.pdf (unknown)No eligibility criteria specified
Technical Specifications
Source: GIS.pdf (unknown)Property: Erf 34, City Deep Extension 1.
Extent: 6,731 m².
Zoning: S.A.R. (to be read with applicable Town Planning Scheme clauses and Amendment Scheme).
Address: 11 Angus Road, Region F, Ward 57.
Owner: City of Johannesburg.
Diagram reference: A2645/1976.
Sg ID: t0ir0135001000000340000000.
Property ID: 1287152.
Status: Registered.
Land type: Erven.
Compliance Requirements
Source: GIS.pdf (unknown)No specific requirements found
Description
Source: Windeed.pdfThe source document is a WinDeed Deeds Office property search report for Erf 34, City Deep Extension 1, not a tender document. It provides property registration details, ownership history, and endorsements. No tender-specific description, scope, or requirements are present.
Important Dates
Source: Windeed.pdf (unknown)Closing date: 2026-10-02 at 10:30 (as per tender record). The document contains a Deeds Office search date of 2026-08-31 11:20, which is not a tender deadline.
Contact Information
Source: Windeed.pdf (unknown)The document is a WinDeed property search report, not a tender document. Contact details shown are for LexisNexis Risk Management (WinDeed support): email [email protected], phone 0861 946 333. No SCM or technical contacts for the tender are present.
Technical Specifications
Source: Windeed.pdf (unknown)Property: Erf 34, City Deep Extension 1, Johannesburg, Gauteng. Extent: 800 m². Coordinates: -26.226562, 28.084767. Current owner: City of Johannesburg (local authority). Title deed: T13904/1978. Endorsement: I-4715/2025C. No scope of work, deliverables, or service requirements are described.
Description
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdfThe City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd (JPC), registration number 2000/017147/07, acts as agent for the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality (COJ). JPC manages and develops COJ property assets to maximise social, economic and financial value. This RFP invites proposals for the sale of Erf 34 City Deep Extension 1 (6 731 m²). The property is offered on an as-is basis; bidders are deemed familiar with its condition, registered real rights, zoning and locality (see Annexures A and B). The successful bidder will conclude a sale agreement with JPC.
Important Dates
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Document available from 31 August 2026 at 12:00. Non-compulsory briefing session: 10 September 2026 at 10:00 at No. 11 Angus Road, City Deep Extension 1. Closing date and time: 02 October 2026 at 10:30 (Telkom Time). Bid opening: 02 October 2026 at 10:30 at the same address as the tender box.
Contact Information
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)SCM enquiries: Supply Chain Management Department, tel 010 219 9000, fax 010 219 9400, email [email protected]. Technical enquiries: Supply Chain Management, tel 010 219 9400, email [email protected]. Physical submission address: City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, 3rd Floor, Forum I, A-Block reception level, 33 Hoofd Street, Braampark Office Park, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. CEO: Musa Makhunga.
Submission Guidelines
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Submission method: one original hard copy, one copy, and a scanned version on a USB clearly marked with the bidder's name, all placed in a sealed envelope addressed to City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd and deposited in the tender box at 33 Hoofd Street, Forum 1, Block A, 3rd Floor (entrance level), Braampark Office Park, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. No fax or electronic submissions accepted. Late bids will not be considered. All bids must be on the official forms provided (not re-typed or amended). Returnable forms to be completed, signed and submitted: MBD 1 (Invitation to Bid), JPC MBD 2 (Tender Advert), JPC MBD 3 (Pricing Schedule), MBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), MBD 5 (Declaration for Procurement Above R10 Million), MBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), JPC MBD 7.1 (Bidder's Information), MBD 8 (Declaration of Past SCM Practices), MBD 9 (Certificate of Independent Bid Determination), JPC MBD 10 (Standard Conditions of Submission), JPC MBD 11 (Bid Specification and Site/Property Information), JPC MBD 12 (Evaluation Criteria), JPC MBD 13 (Access to Funding), JPC MBD 14 (Registration Documents), JPC MBD 15 (Authority to Submit Bid), JPC MBD 16 (Payment of Municipal Account), JPC MBD 17 (POPI Consent). Annexures A (Locality Plan), B (Zoning Certificate) and C (Winded Report) must be included. A company resolution authorising the signatory is mandatory.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Evaluation uses the 80/20 preference point system: 80 points for price, 20 points for specific goals. Price points are calculated on the highest acceptable tender (income-generating contract formula). Specific goals and allocated points: (1) Bidder owned 51% or more by women – 10 points; (2) Bidder located within the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality – 10 points. Failure to submit proof for specific goals means zero points for those goals. The reserve price is R5 000 000; offers below this are disqualified. No separate functionality/stage-gate scoring is described; the award is based on the combined price and specific goals score.
Technical Specifications
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Property: Erf 34 City Deep Extension 1, extent 6 731 m². Zoning and locality details per Annexures A (Locality Plan) and B (Zoning Certificate). The successful bidder must enter into a sale agreement. The bidder is deemed familiar with the state of the property, real rights registered against it, its zoning and locality. No further development or service specifications are stated.
Pricing Schedule
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdfPricing schedule (JPC MBD 3) requires a single lump-sum purchase offer in rand (VAT excluded unless stated). The reserve price is R5 000 000; offers below this are disqualified. In addition to the purchase price, the successful bidder assumes liability for all municipal rates, taxes and service charges on the property. No bill of quantities, schedule of rates or staged payment terms are provided in the extracted text.
Financial Requirements
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Reserve price: R5 000 000 (five million rand); any offer below this is disqualified. Pricing schedule (JPC MBD 3) requires a single purchase offer amount (VAT excluded unless otherwise stated). The successful bidder must pay all municipal charges, rates and taxes levied on the property in addition to the purchase price. No bid security, guarantee or bond percentage is specified. Payment terms for the purchase price are not detailed in the extracted text.
Compliance Requirements
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Mandatory compliance before award: valid SARS Tax Compliance Status PIN (or printed TCS certificate) or CSD number; CSD registration valid on closing date. Proof of registration: natural persons – certified ID/passport; partnership – partnership agreement plus IDs; company – current CM29/COR 20.1; close corporation – CK1/CK2C/COR 20.1; trust – letter of appointment from Master of High Court and deed of trust; JV/consortium – JV agreement plus CIPC/ID documents of all partners. Valid B-BBEE certificate (SANAS-accredited) or sworn affidavit; JV/consortium must submit consolidated B-BBEE certificate. Municipal accounts (not older than 3 months, not more than 3 months in arrears) for the individual, the entity, and each director/member – or proof of arrangement/affidavit/lease. No director/entity listed on National Treasury Database of Restricted Suppliers or Register of Tender Defaulters. No director convicted of fraud/corruption in past 5 years. No municipal contract terminated for non-performance in past 5 years. Company resolution authorising signatory. Completed and signed returnable forms: MBD 4, MBD 8, MBD 9, JPC MBD 7.1. Incomplete or unsigned documents render the bid non-responsive.
Contractual Terms
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdfThe bid is subject to the Preferential Procurement Policy Framework Act, Preferential Procurement Regulations 2022, General Conditions of Contract (GCC) and any special conditions of contract. The successful bidder must enter into a sale agreement. JPC reserves the right not to accept any proposal or to withdraw the RFP. Fraudulent claims for preference points may lead to disqualification, recovery of losses, contract cancellation, restriction from public sector business for up to 10 years, and criminal prosecution. Collusive bidding is prohibited per the Competition Act; MBD 9 certifies independent bid determination. The bidder is deemed to have inspected the property and accepted its state, real rights, zoning and locality. Municipal accounts for the bidder, entity and directors must be current or suitably arranged. All returnable forms must be fully completed and signed; incomplete submissions are non-responsive.
Section
Source: RFP 01.2027FY.PF.pdfEvaluation follows the 80/20 preference point system per the Preferential Procurement Regulations 2022. Price: 80 points, calculated on the highest acceptable tender using the income-generating contract formula (Ps = 80
Description
Source: ZONING CERTIFICATE.pdfZoning certificate for Erf 34 (6731 m²), City Deep Extension 1, 11 Angus Road. Use Zone: S.A.R. Height Zone: A (Table 4). Floor Area Ratio: Table 6. Coverage: Table 5. Density: 1 Dwelling per m². Building Line: Table 7. Parking: as per scheme. Amendment Scheme: N/A. Land Use Scheme: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018. Served by Janet on 2025/11/14.
Important Dates
Source: ZONING CERTIFICATE.pdf (unknown){"closingTime":"08:00"}
Contact Information
Source: ZONING CERTIFICATE.pdf (unknown)Zoning information queries: Corporate Geo-Informatics (CGIS), 8th floor, A block, Metro Centre, 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein. Office hours: 08:00 to 15:30 weekdays. No telephonic information provided.
Technical Specifications
Source: ZONING CERTIFICATE.pdf (unknown)Erf 34, City Deep Extension 1 (6731 m²), 11 Angus Road.
Use Zone: S.A.R (South African Railways).
Height Zone: A (refer to Table 4 of the City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018).
Floor Area Ratio: refer to Table 6.
Coverage: refer to Table 5.
Density: 1 Dwelling per m².
Building Line: refer to Table 7.
Parking: as per scheme.
Amendment Scheme: N/A.
Title Deed restrictive conditions may override scheme provisions. Applicants must verify information by inspecting the Town Planning Scheme at the CGIS office.
Quality Management
Source: ZONING CERTIFICATE.pdfZoning parameters for Erf 34, City Deep Extension 1: Use Zone S.A.R; Height Zone A (Table 4); FAR per Table 6; Coverage per Table 5; Density 1 dwelling per m²; Building lines per Table 7; Parking per scheme. No amendment scheme applicable. Reference: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018. Certificate issued 2025/11/14.
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Address
Braampark, Johannesburg, 2017, South Africa
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
4
Last checked
01 Sept 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Contact
+27 10 219 9000[email protected]www.jhbproperty.co.zaBraampark, Johannesburg, 2017, South Africa
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Win consulting, legal, accounting, and engineering service contracts with government. Learn registration requirements and proposal strategies.
Win government insurance, banking, actuarial, and financial consulting contracts. FSCA licensing requirements and tender strategies for financial service providers.
Master the art of the consulting bid. How to structure your methodology, price your services competitively, and score maximum evaluation points.
A professional guide for law firms to join the provincial and municipal legal panels in Gauteng, covering compliance, specialization, and bidding.
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Other service activities. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.