Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Issuing Organization
South African Nuclear Energy Corporation LimitedLocation
North West
Closing Date
15 Oct 2026
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Quotation
Delivery Location
1 TAU DR - Broederstroom - Hartbeespoort - 0216
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
07 Oct 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-173233
Training for 11kv cable termination and joints, in a quantity of three sessions, is being procured by the south african nuclear energy corporation limited (necsa) under RFQ FIN-SCM-RFQ-0003. quotations must be submitted by email to catherine matima by 15 october 2026 at 11:00 and remain valid for 90 days from the closing date. Prices must be fixed and firm, inclusive of all applicable taxes, freight, insurance until acceptance, duty and disbursements. The bid is evaluated in two stages: a functionality score out of 100 points, followed by an 80/20 price and b-bbee preference split under the PPPFA 2022.
Closing date and time: 15 October 2026 at 11:00; submit by email to [email protected]
Submission method: email only; no physical submission or delivery of goods/services without an official purchase order
Pricing: fixed and firm prices including all taxes, freight, insurance until acceptance, duty and disbursements; incomplete quotations may be disqualified
Evaluation: Phase 1 functionality out of 100 points (threshold value not specified); Phase 2 uses 80/20 PPPFA system (price 80 points, B-BBEE 20 points)
B-BBEE evidence: submit certificate or EME/QSE affidavit with the bid, or preference points for specific goals are not claimed
Required documents: SARS tax clearance certificate, SBD 4 Declaration of Interest, COID Letter of Good Standing if applicable due to nature of work
Disqualification risks: late submission, approaching any Necsa employee other than the named contact for information, or failure to substantiate B-BBEE claims when requested
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Return to this tender’s issuing organisation, province, or category.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Date & Time
Thursday, 15 October 2026 - 11:00
Venue
null
Categories
Request for Quotation
1 TAU DR - Broederstroom - Hartbeespoort - 0216
Tenders in this industry often require registration with these bodies.
Recommended Certifications
Having these can improve your winning chances: CA(SA) - Chartered Accountant, PMI-PMP (Project Management Professional), Prince2 Practitioner, Six Sigma Certification
AI Document Analysis Stages
Description
Source: EVALUATION CRITERIA training.pdf (unknown)07 Oct
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
15 Oct
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
EVALUATION CRITERIA training.pdf
Supply of training services for 11kV cable termination and joints training to the South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Limited.
Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf
Supply of 11kV cable termination and joints training for 3 sessions to the South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Limited (Necsa), a state-owned nuclear company with ISO 14001, OHSAS 18001, ISO 9001 and ISO 17025 certifications.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Organization
South African Nuclear Energy Corporation LimitedContact Person
Catherine Matima
Phone
012-305-6072
Secure NECSA tenders with AI Matching & Recommendations, nuclear-science intelligence, compliance analysis, and structured support for research and engineering contracts.
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubNot enough data available to generate an estimate for this tender type.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
Scope: provision of training for 11kV cable termination and joints training for South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Limited.
Important Dates
Source: EVALUATION CRITERIA training.pdf (unknown)Closing: 15 October 2026 at 11:00
Evaluation Criteria
Source: EVALUATION CRITERIA training.pdf (unknown)Functionality evaluation: 100 points total, minimum 80 points required to proceed to price and B-BBEE assessment.
Scoring breakdown:
Preference points: B-BBEE evaluation follows after functionality pass.
Technical Specifications
Source: EVALUATION CRITERIA training.pdf (unknown)Scope: training for 11kV cable termination and joints
Deliverable requirements:
Experience thresholds for scoring:
Experience & Qualifications
Source: EVALUATION CRITERIA training.pdf (unknown)Experience requirements for scoring:
Required evidence: CVs must be attached to demonstrate experience.
Compliance Requirements
Source: EVALUATION CRITERIA training.pdf (unknown)Required evidence:
Note: CSD registration and tax compliance status not explicitly stated in available document text — verify with procuring entity.
Description
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Procurement: 11kV cable termination and joints training for Necsa (South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Limited), a state-owned public company (registration 2000/003735/06). Necsa operates through subsidiaries NTP Radioisotopes (radiation-based products/services) and Pelchem (fluorine products). Training must comply with Necsa's ISO 9001, ISO 14001, OHSAS 18001, RD 0034 and ISO 17025 certified management systems.
Important Dates
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)RFQ issue date: 07 October 2026
Closing date: 15 October 2026
Closing time: 11:00
Compulsory site briefing: not applicable
Quotation validity period: 90 days from closing date
Contact Information
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Enquiries contact:
Submission address: email to [email protected]
Service delivery: Necsa premises (exact venue not specified in document)
All enquiries must be in writing to the contact above; approaching any other Necsa employee may lead to disqualification
Submission Guidelines
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Submission method: email
Submission email: [email protected]
Closing date and time: 15 October 2026 at 11:00
Quotation validity: 90 days from closing date
Compulsory briefing: not required
Returnable documents (all must be completed, signed and submitted):
Pricing rules:
Disqualification risks:
Evaluation Criteria
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Two-stage evaluation:
Phase 1 – Functionality / Technical Evaluation (out of 100 points):
Phase 2 – Preferential Procurement (80/20 point system per PPPFA 2022):
B-BBEE points allocation (80/20 system):
Thresholds:
Technical Specifications
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Scope: 11kV cable termination and joints training
Quantity: 3 (units not specified; likely training sessions or groups)
Client: South African Nuclear Energy Corporation Limited (Necsa), SOC, registration 2000/003735/06
Applicable standards and compliance:
Training must align with Necsa's safety, health, environment and quality policies
No further detail on duration, venue, participant numbers, or trainer qualifications provided in document
Quality Management
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Necsa holds certifications and requires compliance with:
Training delivery must align with these quality, safety and environmental standards
Pricing Schedule
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Bill of Quantities:
Item 1: 11kV cable termination and joints training – Quantity: 3
No further pricing breakdown, rates or payment schedule provided. Prices must be fixed, firm, inclusive of all taxes and additional costs (freight, insurance, duty, disbursements).
Financial Requirements
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Pricing format: fixed and firm prices
Price composition: must include all applicable taxes, freight, insurance until acceptance, duty where applicable, disbursements
Payment terms: per Necsa's General Conditions of Purchase
Bid security / guarantee: not mentioned
Retention: not mentioned
Financial capacity thresholds: not specified
Orders above R30,000 subject to PPPFA 80/20 evaluation; above R1 million go to open tender process
Compliance Requirements
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Mandatory compliance:
B-bbee:
No CIDB grading required (not construction)
No professional body registration specified
B-BBEE Requirements
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)B-BBEE requirements:
Contractual Terms
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Governing documents: Necsa's General Conditions of Purchase, Preferential Procurement Policy Framework Act 2000, Preferential Procurement Regulations 2022, General Conditions of Contract (GCC), and any applicable special conditions
Contract formation: by responding, bidder acknowledges acceptance of all terms and conditions
Necsa rights:
Anti-bribery: supplier shall not offer any gift, payment, loan, reward, inducement or advantage to any Necsa employee or representative; breach entitles Necsa to terminate agreement immediately
Payment: per Necsa's General Conditions of Purchase
Quotation validity: 90 days from closing date
Special Conditions
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Special conditions:
Section
Source: Scope of work (SOW) 11kV cable termination and joints training (002).pdf (RFQ)Phase 1 – Functionality/Technical (100 points): assessment of Technical, Performance, Quality and Risk criteria. Bidders must exceed set threshold (value not disclosed) and meet or exceed threshold of highest-scoring bid to proceed.
Phase 2 – Price and Specific Goals (80/20): Price 80 points, B-BBEE status level 20 points per PPPFA 2022 Regulations.
Orders >R30,000 use this methodology; orders >R1 million go to open tender.
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Address
1 TAU DR - Broederstroom - Hartbeespoort - 0216
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
2
Last checked
07 Oct 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Key Personnel
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Win consulting, legal, accounting, and engineering service contracts with government. Learn registration requirements and proposal strategies.
Comprehensive guide to Institute of IT Professionals South Africa membership. Certification levels, requirements for ICT professionals, and how IITPSA membership enhances credibility for SITA and government IT tenders.
A strategic guide to getting listed on government consultancy, legal, and engineering panels. Learn why panels are the gateway to steady public sector work.
Master the art of the consulting bid. How to structure your methodology, price your services competitively, and score maximum evaluation points.
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Services: Professional. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.