Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Proposal
Delivery Location
33 hoofd streed - Johannesburg - Johannesburg - 2017
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
31 Aug 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-167539
The city of joburg property company invites proposals for the outright sale of erf 1337 in parkmore extension 1, a 1 090 m² stand zoned residential 1 under the city of johannesburg land use scheme, 2018. The property is subject to the scheme's development controls — height zone a, floor area ratio, coverage, density of one dwelling per erf, building lines and parking — all of which must be verified against the town planning scheme and any restrictive title-deed conditions before bidding.
Closing date and time: 2 October 2026 at 10:30 (submission method and address not stated in the provided text).
Mandatory verification: bidders must inspect the Town Planning Scheme at Corporate Geo-Informatics (CGIS), 8th floor, A block, Metro Centre, 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein, weekdays 08:00–15:30; no telephonic enquiries are entertained.
Zoning and development controls: Use Zone Residential 1; Height Zone A (Table 4); Floor Area Ratio per Table 6; Coverage per Table 5; Density 1 dwelling per erf; Building Line per Table 7; Parking as per scheme; no amendment scheme applies.
Title-deed restrictions: restrictive conditions in the title deed may override scheme provisions and must be checked.
Standard returnable forms: SBD 1 (Invitation to Bid), SBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), SBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), SBD 8 (Past SCM Practices), SBD 9 (Independent Bid Determination), and Authority to Sign / Board Resolution — all must be completed and signed.
Eligibility prerequisites: CSD registration, valid SARS tax clearance (TCS pin), CIPC registration, and a B-BBEE certificate or sworn affidavit for preference points.
No financial requirements, pricing format, evaluation split, minimum functionality score, or compulsory briefing session are specified in the available text.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Return to this tender’s issuing organisation, province, or category.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Date & Time
Friday, 02 October 2026 - 10:30
Venue
No. 26 Shandon, Parkmore
Important: Attendance at this briefing session is mandatory. Bids from suppliers who do not attend may be disqualified.
Categories
Request for Proposal
33 hoofd streed - Johannesburg - Johannesburg - 2017
AI Document Analysis Stages
Review in progress
The information shown on this card is preliminary. Our procurement team is currently finalising the submission guidelines, evaluation criteria, technical specifications, financial requirements, and compliance sections so you have a clean, bid-ready summary to work from. Documents being finalised: WINDEED.pdf, GIS.pdf. You don’t need to refresh — this page will pick up the updated review automatically.
31 Aug
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
02 Oct
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdf
The City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd invites proposals for the outright sale of Erf 1337, Parkmore Extension 1, a 1,090 m² property in Johannesburg. The reserve price is R2,610,000 (excl. VAT). Evaluation uses the 80/20 preference point system (80 points for price, 20 for specific goals: 10 points for 51% women ownership, 10 points for location within the City of Johannesburg).
WINDEED.pdf
GIS.pdf
ZONING INFORMATION.pdf
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Organization
City Of Joburg Property Company (SOC) LtdContact Person
Nthabiseng Sishi
Phone
+27 10 219 9000
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubMedian Estimate
R 287 902
Range
Based on 25 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
Important Dates
Source: WINDEED.pdf (unknown)Closing date and time: 2 October 2026 at 10:30 (as per tender record). No other dates stated in the available document.
Technical Specifications
Source: WINDEED.pdf (unknown)Property: Erf 1337, Parkmore, Johannesburg Extension 1. The tender is a request for proposals for the sale of this erf. No further technical details, zoning, extent, or conditions of sale are present in the extracted document.
Compliance Requirements
Source: WINDEED.pdf (unknown)Insufficient searchable text - AI extraction recommended
Important Dates
Source: ZONING INFORMATION.pdf (unknown){"closingTime":"08:00"}
Contact Information
Source: ZONING INFORMATION.pdf (unknown)Town Planning Scheme inspection: Corporate Geo-Informatics (CGIS), 8th floor, A block, Metro Centre, 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein. Open weekdays 08:00–15:30. No telephonic enquiries.
Technical Specifications
Source: ZONING INFORMATION.pdf (unknown)Erf 1337, Parkmore Extension 1, 26 Shandon Way (1 090 m²).
Land Use Scheme: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018.
Use Zone: Residential 1.
Height Zone: A (refer to Table 4).
Floor Area Ratio: refer to Table 6.
Coverage: refer to Table 5.
Density: 1 dwelling per erf.
Building Line: refer to Table 7.
Parking: as per scheme.
Amendment Scheme: not applicable.
Restrictive title-deed conditions may override scheme provisions. Applicant must verify all information by inspecting the Town Planning Scheme at the CGIS office.
Quality Management
Source: ZONING INFORMATION.pdfErf 1337, Parkmore Extension 1, 26 Shandon Way (1 090 m²).
Land Use Scheme: City of Johannesburg Land Use Scheme, 2018.
Use Zone: Residential 1.
Height Zone: A (refer to Table 4).
Floor Area Ratio: refer to Table 6.
Coverage: refer to Table 5.
Density: 1 dwelling per erf.
Building Line: refer to Table 7.
Parking: as per scheme.
Amendment Scheme: not applicable.
Town Planning Scheme available for inspection at Corporate Geo-Informatics (CGIS), 8th floor, A block, Metro Centre, 158 Civic Boulevard, Braamfontein, weekdays 08:00–15:30. No telephonic enquiries.
Compliance Requirements
Source: ZONING INFORMATION.pdf (unknown)No specific requirements found
Important Dates
Source: GIS.pdf (unknown)Closing date: 2 October 2026 at 10:30 (as per tender record). No other dates stated in the available text.
Technical Specifications
Source: GIS.pdf (unknown)Sale of Erf 1337, Parkmore, Johannesburg Extension 1. No further technical details, scope, or conditions provided in the available text.
Description
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdfThe City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd (JPC), registration number 2000/017147/07, acts as agent for the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality (COJ). JPC manages and develops COJ property assets to maximise social, economic, and financial value. This RFP invites proposals for the sale of Erf 1337, Parkmore, Johannesburg Extension 1 (1,090 m²). The successful bidder will enter into a sale agreement. The property is sold voetstoots; bidders are deemed familiar with its condition, registered real rights, zoning, and locality. Annexures: A (Locality Plan), B (Zoning Certificate), C (Winded Report).
Important Dates
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Document available from 31 August 2026 at 12:00pm. Compulsory briefing session: 09 September 2026 at 10:00am at No. 26 Shandon, Parkmore (attendance mandatory). Closing date and time: 02 October 2026 at 10:30am (Telkom Time). Opening of submissions: 02 October 2026 at 10:30am at the same venue. No late proposals accepted.
Contact Information
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Supply Chain Management enquiries: telephone 010 219 9000, fax 010 219 9400, email [email protected]. Technical enquiries directed to Supply Chain Management, contact person not named, telephone 010 219 9000, fax 010 219 9400, email [email protected]. Submission address: City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, 3rd Floor, Forum I, A-Block reception level, 33 Hoofd Street, Braampark Office Park, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. CEO: Musa Makhunga.
Submission Guidelines
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Submission method: one original hard copy, one copy, and a scanned version on a USB clearly marked with the bidder's name. All documents must be placed in a sealed envelope addressed to City of Joburg Property Company (SOC) Ltd, endorsed with the bid number and description, and deposited in the tender box at 33 Hoofd Street, Forum 1, Block A, 3rd Floor (entrance level), Braampark, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. No fax or electronic submissions accepted. Late bids will not be considered. All bids must be on the official forms provided (not re-typed or amended). Mandatory returnable forms: MBD 1 (Invitation to Bid), JPC MBD 2 (Tender Advert), JPC MBD 3 (Pricing Schedule), MBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), MBD 5 (Declaration for Procurement Above R10 Million), MBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), JPC MBD 7.1 (Bidder's Information), MBD 8 (Declaration of Past SCM Practices), MBD 9 (Certificate of Independent Bid Determination), JPC MBD 10 (Standard Conditions of Submission), JPC MBD 11 (Bid Specification and Site/Property Information), JPC MBD 12 (Evaluation Criteria), JPC MBD 13 (Access to Funding), JPC MBD 14 (Registration Documents), JPC MBD 15 (Authority to Submit Bid), JPC MBD 16 (Payment of Municipal Account), JPC MBD 17 (POPI Consent). Annexures A (Locality Plan), B (Zoning Certificate), and C (Winded Report) must also be included. Attendance at the compulsory briefing session is required. The bid document must be fully completed and signed; incomplete or unsigned bids are non-responsive.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Evaluation uses the 80/20 preference point system: 80 points for price, 20 points for specific goals. Price points are calculated using the formula Ps = 80
Technical Specifications
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Property: Erf 1337, Parkmore, Johannesburg Extension 1. Site size: 1,090 m². Zoning and locality details per Annexure A (Locality Plan) and Annexure B (Zoning Certificate). The successful bidder must enter into a sale agreement. The property is sold voetstoots; bidders are deemed familiar with the state of the property, real rights registered against it, zoning, and locality. Winded Report (Annexure C) provides additional property information. No development or service-level specifications beyond the sale of the land parcel.
Pricing Schedule
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdfPricing Schedule (JPC MBD 3): offer made per property information in MBD 11 and bid specifications. All prices exclude VAT unless stated. Reserve price: R2,610,000.00. Financial offer field: Purchase Offer (R). Successful bidder pays all municipal charges, rates, and taxes on the property in addition to the purchase price. No bill of quantities or schedule of rates; single lump-sum offer for the property.
Financial Requirements
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Reserve price: R2,610,000.00 (two million six hundred and ten thousand rand). Offers below reserve price are disqualified. Pricing schedule (JPC MBD 3) requires a single purchase offer amount (VAT excluded unless otherwise stated). Successful bidder must pay all municipal charges, rates, and taxes levied on the property in addition to the purchase price. Payment terms and deposit requirements not specified in extracted text. Access to funding must be demonstrated (JPC MBD 13). No bid bond or guarantee percentage stated.
Compliance Requirements
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdf (RFP)Mandatory compliance before award: valid SARS Tax Compliance Status PIN or CSD number; proof of registration (ID/passport for natural persons, partnership agreement, CIPC documents for companies/CCs, trust deed, JV agreement); valid B-BBEE certificate (SANAS accredited) or sworn affidavit, or consolidated B-BBEE for JV/consortium; municipal accounts not older than three months and not in arrears >3 months for the individual, entity, and each director/member (or proof of arrangements/affidavit/lease); valid CSD registration on closing date; company resolution authorising signatory; completed and signed returnable forms MBD 4, MBD 8, MBD 9, JPC MBD 7.1; POPI consent (JPC MBD 17). Bidders must not be in the service of the state; no director/shareholder listed on National Treasury Database of Restricted Suppliers or Register of Tender Defaulters; no fraud/corruption convictions in past five years; no wilful neglect of government contracts in past five years. Foreign suppliers must complete pre-award questionnaire (Part B:3).
Contractual Terms
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdfStandard Conditions of Submission (JPC MBD 10): bids must comply with bid specifications in JPC MBD 11; property made available per information and stipulations in MBD 11; bidders deemed familiar with property state, real rights, zoning, and locality. Sale agreement required upon award. General Conditions of Contract (GCC) apply, plus any special conditions. JPC reserves the right not to accept any proposal or to withdraw the RFP. Fraudulent claims for preference points may lead to disqualification, cost recovery, contract cancellation, restriction from public sector business up to 10 years, and criminal prosecution. Certificate of Independent Bid Determination (MBD 9) prohibits collusive bidding; communication between JV/consortium partners excluded. Competition Act provisions apply.
Section
Source: RFP 02.2027FY.PF.pdfEvaluation follows the 80/20 preference point system per the Preferential Procurement Regulations 2022. Price: 80 points, calculated on the highest acceptable tender (income-generating contract). Specific goals: 20 points total — 10 points for 51% or more women ownership, 10 points for location within the City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality. Documentary proof required to claim specific goal points. Reserve price R2,610,000.00; offers below are disqualified. No minimum functionality threshold stated in the extracted text.
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Address
Braampark, Johannesburg, 2017, South Africa
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
4
Last checked
01 Sept 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Contact
+27 10 219 9000[email protected]www.jhbproperty.co.zaBraampark, Johannesburg, 2017, South Africa
Get deep intelligence on Other service activities. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our Blog