Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
Delivery Location
1112 Voortrekker Road - Pretoria Townlands 351-JR - Pretoria - 0001
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
31 Aug 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-167571
The national department of health invites bids for the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms (pharmaceutical tablets and capsules) for a contract period ending 30 april 2029. The tender uses a 90/10 preference point system (price 90, b-bbee 10) and requires full gmp compliance with the medicines and related substances act. The single most consequential requirement is that bidders must declare and maintain good manufacturing practice compliance for all products offered, with immediate notification of any supply interruptions.
Closing date: 28 September 2026 at 11:00; physical submission to Pharmaceutical Tender Box, Dr AB Xuma Building, 1112 Voortrekker Road, Pretoria Townlands 351-JR, Pretoria 0187 (late bids not accepted).
Non-compulsory online briefing: 18 September 2026 at 10:00 via MS Teams.
Mandatory returnable forms: SBD 1 (Parts A & B), PBD 3 or PBD 3.1 (authorised signatory), PBD 4.1 (supplier details), PBD 9.1 or PBD 9.2 (directors' profile), Bidder's Disclosure (SBD 4 equivalent), SBD 6.1 (preference points claim), valid SANAS-accredited B-BBEE certificate or sworn affidavit (EME/QSE), PBD 8 (SRCC/GCC compliance), PBD 11 (financial solvency), PBD 5 (GMP compliance), SBD 5 (NIP programme), PBD 1 with PBD 1.1 and PBD 1.2 if sourcing from third party.
Eligibility: CSD registration (MAAA number) for each entity; valid SARS TCS PIN or TCS certificate (or CSD number if no PIN); VAT registration; no director/shareholder employed by the state or connected to the Department; independent bid determination.
GMP compliance: Declaration via PBD 5 confirming compliance with Medicines and Related Substances Act and no outstanding GMP/legal matters; undertaking to notify Department at first knowledge of supply interruption.
Financial solvency: Declaration via PBD 11 confirming solvency, no business rescue/liquidation/sequestration/administration/judicial management, no pending insolvency applications; notify Department within 5 working days of any material financial event.
Evaluation: 90/10 preference point system (price 90 points, B-BBEE status level 10 points per Table 1: Level 1=10, Level 2=9, Level 3=8, Level 4=6, Level 5=5, Level 6=4, Level 7=3, Level 8=2, Non-compliant=0); B-BBEE evidence required to claim points but failure does not render bid non-responsive.
Bid validity: 180 days from closing date.
Date & Time
Monday, 28 September 2026 - 11:00
Venue
https://teams.microsoft.com/meet/314436122800593?p=CVfQjt78m3LX5KlBTX
The special requirements and conditions of contract for HP09-2026SD/01 are in the bid pack
Categories
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
1112 Voortrekker Road - Pretoria Townlands 351-JR - Pretoria - 0001
Tenders in this industry often require registration with these bodies.
Recommended Certifications
Having these can improve your winning chances: SANC Registration, SAPC Registration, ISO 15189 (Medical Laboratory Quality)
AI Document Analysis Stages
Description
31 Aug
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
28 Sept
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
9. HP09-2026SD_01_Final BidResp_28 August 2026.xlsx
2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdf
7. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.1-Directors-Categorisation-_Single Bid_Entity_28 August 2026.xlsx
The Department of Health is procuring the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms for a period ending 30 April 2029.
8. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.2-Directors-Categorisation-_JV_Consort_P-Ship_28 August 2026.xlsx
The Department of Health invites bids for the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms for a period ending 30 April 2029.
3. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure A_Final_28 August 2026.xlsx
The Department of Health in Gauteng invites bids for the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms for a contract period ending 30 April 2029.
4. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure B_ Invoice requirements_28 August 2026.pdf
The Department of Health in Gauteng is procuring the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms (pharmaceutical tablets and capsules) for a contract period ending 30 April 2029. This document specifies the mandatory invoice data requirements that successful suppliers must comply with for all deliveries under the contract.
5. HP09-2026SD_01-Annexure_C_Guidance_QSE_EME_28 August 2026.pdf
The Department of Health in Gauteng is procuring the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms for a contract period ending 30 April 2029. The tender includes guidance for Qualifying Small Enterprises (QSEs) and Exempted Micro Enterprises (EMEs) on completing sworn affidavits to claim preference points for specific goals under the Preferential Procurement Regulations, 2022.
1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdf
The Department of Health invites bids for the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms for the period ending 30 April 2029. Bids must be delivered to the DR AB Xuma Building in Pretoria by 28 September 2026 at 11:00.
6. HP09-2026SD_01 PBD4.1 Contact Details_Bidder 28 August 2026.xlsx
The Department of Health in Gauteng invites bids for the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms for a period ending 30 April 2029.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Find Department of Health tenders with AI Discovery, SAHPRA compliance, and intelligence for pharmaceutical and medical services.
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubMedian Estimate
R 109 958
Range
Based on 8 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
The PBD9.1 form requires disclosure of whether any director holds ownership or a directorship in related enterprises, regardless of whether those enterprises are bidding in this tender.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 7. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.1-Directors-Categorisation-_Single Bid_Entity_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Bidders must be a single bidding enterprise registered as a Close Corporation, Company, Incorporated Joint Venture, or Listed Company. Directors' details including full names, surnames, nationality, identity or passport numbers, appointment status, executive or non-executive designation, and ownership or directorship in related enterprises must be disclosed on the PBD9.1 form.
Technical Specifications
Source: 7. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.1-Directors-Categorisation-_Single Bid_Entity_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Cell G2: Ownership or Director in related enterprise/s whether or not such enterprise/s are bidding in this tender? (Y/N)
Compliance Requirements
Source: 7. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.1-Directors-Categorisation-_Single Bid_Entity_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Completion and submission of the PBD9.1 Directors Categorisation form is required. The form captures director particulars and related-enterprise interests for the single bidding entity.
Description
Source: 3. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure A_Final_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)This annexure (Annexure A) provides the returnable documents schedule for the tender HP09-2026SD/01 for the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms to the Department of Health for the period ending 30 April 2029. It lists all required documents in submission order with admin codes, document names, and mandatory/administrative status. Bidders must submit documents in the exact order, with each document as a separate file on the USB drive named using the admin code abbreviations. Where a document is not applicable, bidders must indicate "N/A" with justification. The schedule covers administrative documents, mandatory eligibility and compliance documents, licensing and registration requirements specific to pharmaceutical products (SAHPRA licences, MRCs, GMP), pricing submission, and contract condition acknowledgements.
Submission Guidelines
Source: 3. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure A_Final_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Submission format: All bid documents must be sorted, filed, and submitted in the exact order listed in the returnable documents schedule (Annexure A). Each compilation sequence (document) must be saved as a separate file on the USB flash drive, using the admin code abbreviations in the file name. A digital copy of the completed bid on a USB flash drive (Set 2 & 3) is required. The signed Excel Bid Response (Pricing Schedule) must be signed in the space provided; if not signed, the bid will not be considered for evaluation. Where a specific document is not applicable, the bidder must explicitly indicate "N/A" and provide a justification for its exclusion. If a section is blacked out in the "N/A" field, it is not a valid selection option.
Returnable forms and documents (mandatory unless marked administrative or conditional):
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 3. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure A_Final_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)The document provided (Annexure A) lists mandatory eligibility documents and administrative requirements but does not specify the evaluation methodology, scoring split (e.g., 80/20 or 90/10 preference points), minimum qualifying thresholds for functionality/technical evaluation, or the stages of evaluation. Bidders must refer to the main tender document for the evaluation criteria, preference point system, and any minimum scores required.
Technical Specifications
Source: 3. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure A_Final_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Scope: Supply and delivery of solid dosage forms to the Department of Health for the period ending 30 April 2029. Bidders must hold valid Medicine Registration Certificates (MRC) for each product offered, with MRCs marked by the relevant item number and sorted/filed in numerical order. Valid licences to manufacture or import (including annexures) are required for the bidding entity (LICMI) and for local manufacturing sites listed on the MRC (LICM), with preference for locally produced products. Valid licences for Complementary Medicines (LICCM) and medical devices/IVDs (LICMD) are required where applicable. Original Package Inserts (PI) or QR codes with professional information approved by MCC/SAHPRA must be submitted for each product offered. Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) compliance declaration (PBD5) is mandatory. Proof of sample submission and a bidder's item list of products offered are required administratively. Variation Summaries for any MRC changes per SAHPRA BAU Variations Communication must be provided where applicable.
Financial Requirements
Source: 3. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure A_Final_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Pricing must be submitted on the signed Excel Bid Response (Pricing Schedule). The schedule must be signed in the space provided; unsigned schedules will result in the bid not being considered for evaluation. No further details on pricing format (firm/non-firm), bonds, guarantees, payment terms, or financial capacity thresholds are provided in this annexure.
Compliance Requirements
Source: 3. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure A_Final_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Mandatory compliance documents:
Conditional B-BBEE requirements:
Multi-entity bids (partnerships, joint ventures, consortiums) require a certified copy of the relevant agreement between entities and all mandatory documents for each entity as specified in Section 7.13.
Preference for locally produced products is indicated for LICM (local manufacturing sites).
Administrative documents (required unless not applicable, then justify with "N/A"): CIPC notice of change in Directors, proof of company changes, PBD 9.1/9.2, director IDs, MRC annexures, variation summaries, third-party authorisations (PBD1, 1.1, 1.2), package inserts, proof of samples, bidder's item list, USB digital copy.
Important Dates
Source: 4. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure B_ Invoice requirements_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown){"closingDate":"30 APRIL 2029"}
Contact Information
Source: 4. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure B_ Invoice requirements_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown){"name":null,"email":null,"phone":null,"department":"OF HEALTH FOR THE PERIOD ENDING 30 APRIL 2029","address":"butor name Name of authorised distributor"}
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 4. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure B_ Invoice requirements_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)No eligibility criteria specified
Technical Specifications
Source: 4. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure B_ Invoice requirements_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)Invoice line information requirements:
Summary invoice totals:
Proof of Delivery requirements:
Financial Requirements
Source: 4. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure B_ Invoice requirements_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)Invoice pricing and totals:
Compliance Requirements
Source: 4. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure B_ Invoice requirements_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)Mandatory invoice data fields for contract compliance:
Contractual Terms
Source: 4. HP09-2026SD_01_Annexure B_ Invoice requirements_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)Contractual invoice and delivery documentation requirements:
Invoice header: Must be one of TAX INVOICE (original), COPY TAX INVOICE (Supplier Copy), or COPY TAX INVOICE (Customer Copy).
Supplier information (not distributor): logo, name as per contract, NDoH Supplier Code per contract circular, CSD registration number (MAAA), Company Registration number, VAT number, authorised distributor name.
Supplier contact information: physical address, postal address, queries phone and email, debtors phone and email.
Deliver To information (per Purchase Order): Supplier account number, Facility Name, Demander code, MHFL code, delivery address, name/rank of person delegated to receive delivery, facility phone.
Invoice details: unique invoice number, 1D barcode of invoice number, invoice date, page numbering.
Order details (per Purchase Order): Purchase Order number and 1D barcode, order captured date, special instructions.
Invoice line information: EAN 13 item barcode, generic product description, brand name, contract reference (contract number, addenda two placeholders, item number three placeholders), quantity ordered, quantity supplied, batch number (separate line per batch), expiry date (separate line per expiry), unit price VAT inclusive to four decimals (includes delivery), line total.
Summary totals: Total Ex VAT (two decimals), VAT amount (two decimals), Total (two decimals).
Invoice To (Pay office) information: name, address, VAT number, phone — all per Purchase Order.
Goods Received By (Proof of Delivery): date received, printed name, PERSAL number, signature, number of cartons, facility stamp space (must not obscure detail), GRV number, claim reference number if relevant.
All listed fields are mandatory on every invoice for products delivered under this contract.
Description
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdfSupply and Delivery of Solid Dosage Forms to the Department of Health for the period ending 30 April 2029.
Important Dates
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdf (TENDER)Closing date: 28 September 2026 at 11:00 am. Non-compulsory online briefing session via MS Teams on 18 September 2026 at 10H00 (link: https://teams.microsoft.com/meet/31443612280593?p=CVfQjt78m3LX5KlBTX). Bid document available from 28 August 2026.
Briefing Session
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdf (TENDER)Non-compulsory online briefing session via MS Teams on 18 September 2026 at 10H00. Link: https://teams.microsoft.com/meet/31443612280593?p=CVfQjt78m3LX5KlBTX.
Contact Information
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdf (TENDER)Enquiries: [email protected]. Office hours: 07h30–15h30. Delivery address: DR AB Xuma Building, 1112 Voortrekker Road, Pretoria Townlands 351-JR, PRETORIA, 0143.
Submission Guidelines
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdf (TENDER)Bids must be delivered to DR AB Xuma Building, 1112 Voortrekker Road, Pretoria Townlands 351-JR, PRETORIA, 0143 by the closing date and time. The bid document is obtainable from the Department of Health website (www.health.gov.za) and the National Treasury e-tender portal from 28 August 2026. All enquiries must be emailed to [email protected] during office hours (07h30–15h30).
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdf (TENDER)Four-phase evaluation: Phase I – Compliance with mandatory administrative bid requirements; Phase II – Compliance with product, technical and legal mandatory requirements; Phase III – B-BBEE compliance per Section 9 of the Special Requirements and Conditions of Contract (SRCC); Phase IV – Recommendation and award.
Technical Specifications
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdf (TENDER)Supply and delivery of solid dosage forms to the Department of Health for the period ending 30 April 2029. Detailed product, technical and legal specifications are contained in the full bid document.
Compliance Requirements
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdf (TENDER)Bidders must be registered on the Central Supplier Database (CSD) and have a valid SARS tax compliance status (tax pin). B-BBEE compliance will be evaluated per Section 9 of the Special Requirements and Conditions of Contract. Standard returnable forms (SBD 1, SBD 4, SBD 6.1, SBD 8, SBD 9, and Authority to Sign/Board Resolution) are required; all must be completed, signed and submitted with the bid.
Section
Source: 1. HP09-2026SD_01__Invitation to bid_ notice_for NDOH website_28 August 2026.pdfFour-phase evaluation: Phase I – Compliance with mandatory administrative bid requirements; Phase II – Compliance with product, technical and legal mandatory requirements; Phase III – B-BBEE compliance per Section 9 of the Special Requirements and Conditions of Contract; Phase IV – Recommendation and award.
Description
Source: 8. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.2-Directors-Categorisation-_JV_Consort_P-Ship_28 August 2026.xlsxBidders must provide details of all directors for each entity in the bidding enterprise, including full names, surname, entity designation (A, B or C), nationality, identity number or passport number (for foreigners), director appointment status (Y/N), executive or non-executive classification, and any other directorships or ownership in other enterprises (Y/N with specification if yes).
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 8. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.2-Directors-Categorisation-_JV_Consort_P-Ship_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Each entity in a multi-entity bidding enterprise must be registered on the Central Supplier Database (CSD) with a valid MAAA number. Directors must be formally appointed and their details disclosed as specified.
Technical Specifications
Source: 8. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.2-Directors-Categorisation-_JV_Consort_P-Ship_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Bidders must provide details of all directors for each entity in the bidding enterprise, including full names, surname, entity designation (A, B or C), nationality, identity number or passport number (for foreigners), director appointment status (Y/N), executive or non-executive classification, and any other directorships or ownership in other enterprises (Y/N with specification if yes).
Compliance Requirements
Source: 8. HP09-2026SD_01_PBD9.2-Directors-Categorisation-_JV_Consort_P-Ship_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Multi-entity bidding enterprises must categorise their structure as one of: Partnership, Joint Venture Unincorporated, Consortium, or Listed Company. Each entity must have a valid CSD registration (MAAA number).
Description
Source: 6. HP09-2026SD_01 PBD4.1 Contact Details_Bidder 28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)This document is the PBD 4.1 Contact Details form for tender HP09-2026SD/01 (Supply and Delivery of Solid Dosage Forms to the Department of Health). It requires bidders to provide comprehensive contact information for contract management, order enquiries, and national key account/tender management purposes. The form captures the bidder's legal name, CSD number, vendor number, and multiple contact points with titles, names, emails, and phone numbers.
Contact Information
Source: 6. HP09-2026SD_01 PBD4.1 Contact Details_Bidder 28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Bidders must complete and submit the PBD 4.1 Contact Details form with the following information:
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 6. HP09-2026SD_01 PBD4.1 Contact Details_Bidder 28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Bidders must be registered on the Central Supplier Database (CSD) and provide their CSD number and vendor number. No further eligibility criteria are specified in the provided document.
Technical Specifications
Source: 6. HP09-2026SD_01 PBD4.1 Contact Details_Bidder 28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Cell Q1: PBD 4.1 National Key Account Manager or Tender Manager (or Tender Manager)
Contact Information
Source: 5. HP09-2026SD_01-Annexure_C_Guidance_QSE_EME_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown){"name":null,"email":null,"phone":null,"department":null,"address":"or member."}
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 5. HP09-2026SD_01-Annexure_C_Guidance_QSE_EME_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)Preference points for specific goals are claimed through a valid B-BBEE sworn affidavit (EME/QSE) or SANAS-accredited B-BBEE certificate. An incorrectly completed affidavit is deemed invalid and no preference points will be allocated. Enterprises with annual turnover exceeding R50 million must submit a SANAS-accredited B-BBEE certificate and do not qualify for an EME/QSE affidavit.
Compliance Requirements
Source: 5. HP09-2026SD_01-Annexure_C_Guidance_QSE_EME_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)B-BBEE compliance for preference points:
Sworn affidavit must include:
CSD registration and valid SARS tax compliance status (tax pin) are required per the main tender.
B-BBEE Requirements
Source: 5. HP09-2026SD_01-Annexure_C_Guidance_QSE_EME_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)B-BBEE compliance for preference points:
Sworn affidavit must include:
Guidance issued under the Preferential Procurement Regulations, 2022.
Section
Source: 5. HP09-2026SD_01-Annexure_C_Guidance_QSE_EME_28 August 2026.pdf (unknown)Preference points for specific goals are claimed through a valid B-BBEE sworn affidavit (EME/QSE) or SANAS-accredited B-BBEE certificate. An incorrectly completed affidavit is deemed invalid and no preference points will be allocated. Enterprises with annual turnover exceeding R50 million must submit a SANAS-accredited B-BBEE certificate and do not qualify for an EME/QSE affidavit.
Description
Source: 9. HP09-2026SD_01_Final BidResp_28 August 2026.xlsxThe tender HP09-2026SD/01 is for the supply and delivery of solid dosage forms (tablets and capsules) to the Department of Health for the period ending 30 April 2029. It comprises 59 distinct pharmaceutical items across multiple therapeutic classes, each specified by active ingredient, strength, dosage form, and pack size. Estimated quantities for the full tender period are provided per item. Bidders must offer products conforming to specifications, with valid registration and manufacturing licences, and provide full supply chain details including API sources, manufacturing sites, distributors, barcoding, and cost breakdowns.
Important Dates
Source: 9. HP09-2026SD_01_Final BidResp_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Closing date: 28 September 2026 at 11:00 (as per tender record). No other dates (briefings, site visits, clarification deadlines) are stated in the provided document.
Submission Guidelines
Source: 9. HP09-2026SD_01_Final BidResp_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Submission must be made using the Excel bid response workbook (HP09-2026SD_01_Final BidResp_28 August 2026.xlsx). Bidders must complete all required fields for each item offered, including: registered legal name of bidder, Central Supplier Database (CSD) number, delivered price in ZAR (two decimals, not exceeding the current Single Exit Price (SEP) for the corresponding unit), delivered price per shipper pack (two decimals), SEP (current list - corresponding unit), registered product name, conformance to specification (Y/N) with deviation details if non-conforming, product registration number, licence to manufacture medicines (licence number and expiry date), pack sizes offered (unit pack, shelf pack), standard units in shipper pack, lead time (≤14 calendar days), initial lead time (≤75 calendar days), minimum order quantity, batch size in number of packs, monthly batch capacity in number of batches, technical amendment requirement (Y/N) with details if yes, EAN 13 barcode for unit and shelf packs, ITF14 barcode for shipper pack, 2D barcode or similar, NAPPI code, primary and secondary distributor names and addresses, primary, secondary and tertiary manufacturers as listed on the Medicine Register (MRC), indication if any listed manufacturers are third parties to the bidder (Y/N) with PBD1 completion if yes, API source details (up to three sources: full site name, address, country, contact), and cost breakdown percentages for API (local/imported), formulation (local/imported), packaging (local/imported), logistics, gross margin, and currency. All fields must be completed accurately; incomplete or non-compliant submissions may be disqualified.
Technical Specifications
Source: 9. HP09-2026SD_01_Final BidResp_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Supply and delivery of solid dosage forms (tablets, capsules) to the Department of Health for the period ending 30 April 2029. The tender covers 59 items across multiple therapeutic classes (Procurement Class 2, Classes 34, 35, 36, 37). Each item is defined by active ingredient, strength, dosage form, and pack size (e.g., Acetazolamide 250mg tablet in packs of 100 and 28/30 tablets; Carbidopa 25mg/Levodopa 250mg tablet in packs of 100; Dapagliflozin 5mg and 10mg tablets in packs of 30; Empagliflozin 10mg and 25mg tablets in packs of 30; Sitagliptin 25mg, 50mg, 100mg tablets in packs of 30; Saxagliptin 2.5mg and 5mg tablets in packs of 30; Retinol (Vitamin A) 50,000 IU, 100,000 IU, 200,000 IU soft gel capsules in packs of 50). Unit of measure for pricing is per pack (unit pack or shipper pack as specified). Estimated quantities for the full tender period are provided per item (e.g., 86,060 packs for Acetazolamide 250mg 100-tablet pack; 2,600,076 packs for Thiamine 100mg 28/30-tablet pack). Products must conform to the stated specifications; deviations must be declared. Product registration number and valid licence to manufacture medicines are required. Barcoding requirements: EAN 13 for unit and shelf packs, ITF14 for shipper packs, 2D barcode or similar. NAPPI code must be provided. Manufacturer(s) must be listed on the Medicine Register (MRC). API sources (up to three) must be disclosed with full site details.
Financial Requirements
Source: 9. HP09-2026SD_01_Final BidResp_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Pricing: Delivered price in ZAR per unit pack (two decimals) and per shipper pack (two decimals). Price may not exceed the current Single Exit Price (SEP) for the corresponding unit. Currency options: ZAR, USD, GBP, EUR, DKK, CHF, AUD, INR, Yuan, Other. Cost breakdown required as percentage of delivered price attributable to: API (local and imported), formulation (local and imported), packaging (local and imported), logistics, and gross margin. No information on bonds, guarantees, payment terms, or financial capacity thresholds is present in the document.
Compliance Requirements
Source: 9. HP09-2026SD_01_Final BidResp_28 August 2026.xlsx (unknown)Bidders must be registered on the Central Supplier Database (CSD) and provide CSD number. Valid product registration number for each item offered. Valid licence to manufacture medicines (licence number and expiry date). Manufacturer(s) must be listed on the Medicine Register (MRC). API sources must be disclosed. Conformance to specification must be declared (Y/N) with deviations detailed. Barcoding compliance: EAN 13 for unit and shelf packs, ITF14 for shipper packs, 2D barcode or similar. NAPPI code required. Distributor details (primary and secondary) must be provided. If any manufacturer is a third party to the bidder, PBD1 must be completed. Lead time commitments: ≤14 calendar days (standard), ≤75 calendar days (initial). Monthly batch capacity and batch size must be declared. No explicit B-BBEE, CIDB, or local content percentage requirements are stated in the document.
Description
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdfSupply and delivery of solid dosage forms to the National Department of Health for the period ending 30 April 2029. The tender is subject to the National Industrial Participation (NIP) Programme where imported content equals or exceeds US$10 million (or R10 million for reporting). NIP obligation is 30% of imported content, discharged over seven years via investments, joint ventures, sub-contracting, licensee production, export promotion, sourcing arrangements or R&D. Successful bidders with contracts exceeding R10 million must report contract details to the DTI within 5 working days of award. Products must comply with the Medicines and Related Substances Act and GMP. Third-party sourcing requires an unconditional written undertaking from the manufacturer.
Important Dates
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdf (TENDER)Closing date: 28 September 2026
Closing time: 11:00
Non-compulsory online briefing session: 18 September 2026 at 10:00 via MS Teams
Bid validity period: 180 days from closing date
Contact Information
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdf (TENDER)SCM / bidding process enquiries: [email protected]
Technical enquiries: [email protected] (same address)
Physical submission address: Pharmaceutical Tender Box, Reception Area, National Department of Health, Dr AB Xuma Building, 1112 Voortrekker Road, Pretoria Townlands 351-JR, Pretoria 0187
Postal address for DTI NIP reporting (post-award): Department of Trade and Industry, Private Bag X84, Pretoria 0001, attention Mr Elias Malapane
NIP programme contacts: Ms R Muthan, tel (012) 394 1288, mobile (066) 301 2051, email [email protected]
Submission Guidelines
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdf (TENDER)Submission method: Physical delivery to the Pharmaceutical Tender Box at the National Department of Health, Dr AB Xuma Building, 1112 Voortrekker Road, Pretoria Townlands 351-JR, Pretoria 0187. Bids must be deposited before the closing date and time. Late bids will not be accepted.
Returnable forms and documents (all must be completed, signed and submitted with the bid):
Disqualification risks: Any returnable form left unsigned or omitted; bids received after closing time; failure to provide tax compliance status (TCS PIN or CSD number); false declarations on any form.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdf (TENDER)Preference point system: 90/10 (Price 90 points, Specific Goals 10 points).
Specific Goals: B-BBEE Status Level of Contributor. Points allocated as follows: Level 1 = 10, Level 2 = 9, Level 3 = 8, Level 4 = 6, Level 5 = 5, Level 6 = 4, Level 7 = 3, Level 8 = 2, Non-compliant = 0.
Price points formula: Ps = 90
B-BBEE evidence required: Valid SANAS-accredited B-BBEE certificate or sworn affidavit (EME/QSE). Failure to submit valid evidence does not render the bid non-responsive but results in zero preference points for specific goals.
No minimum functionality or qualifying score is stated in the extracted text. Evaluation details beyond price and B-BBEE are not provided in the source material.
Technical Specifications
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdf (TENDER)Supply and delivery of solid dosage forms (pharmaceutical tablets/capsules) to the National Department of Health for the period ending 30 April 2029.
Products must comply with the Medicines and Related Substances Act (as amended) and Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) requirements. Bidders must declare GMP compliance via PBD 5.
If products are sourced from a third party, the bidder must provide an unconditional written undertaking from the third-party manufacturer (PBD 1.2) confirming supply for the contract duration.
National Industrial Participation (NIP) obligations apply if the contract has imported content equal to or exceeding US$10 million (or R10 million for reporting). NIP obligation is 30% of imported content, to be discharged over seven years through investments, joint ventures, sub-contracting, licensee production, export promotion, sourcing arrangements or R&D. Successful bidders with contracts exceeding R10 million must report contract details to the DTI within 5 working days of award.
No detailed product list, quantities, dosage strengths, packaging specifications, or delivery schedule are present in the extracted text.
Financial Requirements
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdf (TENDER)Pricing: Not specified in the extracted text (no pricing schedule, bill of quantities, or pricing formula beyond the 90/10 preference points formula).
Performance guarantee: Required by the DTI as part of the NIP obligation process (submitted after NIP obligation agreement is signed).
Bid validity: 180 days.
Financial solvency declaration (PBD 11): Bidder must declare it is financially solvent, not under business rescue, liquidation, sequestration, administration or judicial management, with no pending insolvency applications. Must notify the Department within 5 working days of any material financial event during bid validity or contract term.
No explicit turnover threshold, bank guarantee, or bid bond amount is stated.
Compliance Requirements
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdf (TENDER)Mandatory registrations and status:
Contractual Terms
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdfContract governed by Special Requirements and Conditions of Contract (SRCC) and General Conditions of Contract (GCC). Successful bidder must sign SBD 7 (Contract Form). NIP obligation agreement between DTI and successful bidder (does not involve the purchasing institution) if imported content threshold is met. NIP process: determine obligation, sign agreement, submit performance guarantee to DTI, submit business concept, submit detailed business plans, implement plans, submit bi-annual progress reports. Financial solvency declaration required (PBD 11) with 5-day notification of material financial events. GMP compliance declaration required (PBD 5) with undertaking to inform Department of any supply interruption. Compliance with SRCC and GCC declared via PBD 8. Bid validity 180 days.
Section
Source: 2. HP09-2026SD_01_BidPackTemplate-28 August 2026 BS.pdfPreference point system: 90/10 (Price 90, Specific Goals 10). Specific Goals are B-BBEE Status Level of Contributor with points: Level 1=10, Level 2=9, Level 3=8, Level 4=6, Level 5=5, Level 6=4, Level 7=3, Level 8=2, Non-compliant=0. Price points calculated using Ps = 90
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
These rules are linked to the work category, industry, or regulated service area.
Act 61 of 2003
Relevant to healthcare services, public health facilities and health-sector procurement.
Relevant because this tender appears to involve health services, public health facilities, clinical services, or medical procurement.
Act 85 of 1993
Sets health and safety duties for contractors, employers and service providers working on public-sector sites.
Relevant because this tender appears to involve health services, public health facilities, clinical services, or medical procurement.
Address
1112 Voortrekker Rd, Pretoria Townlands 351-Jr, Pretoria, 0187, South Africa
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
9
Last checked
01 Sept 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Contact
012-395-0000[email protected]www.health.gov.za1112 Voortrekker Rd, Pretoria Townlands 351-Jr, Pretoria, 0187, South Africa
Key Personnel
Provinces Active
Industries
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
A comprehensive guide to securing medical equipment maintenance tenders in South African public hospitals. Learn about SLA management, OEM certifications, and clinical engineering requirements.
A strategic guide for medical equipment suppliers, maintenance companies, and healthcare technology providers bidding for tenders across South Africa's nine provincial health departments. Covers SAHPRA registration, OEM authorisation, service level agreements, and technical evaluation criteria.
How small healthcare providers, pharmacies, and medical suppliers use Joint Ventures to win provincial health department tenders by combining clinical expertise, distribution capacity, and B-BBEE credentials.
Why large medical supply companies, hospital groups, and pharmaceutical distributors use Joint Ventures with SMMEs to meet B-BBEE targets and win provincial health tenders.
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Supplies: Medical. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.