Procurement activity across Food and beverage service activities tenders. The award rate is the share of concluded tenders (awarded plus closed) that resulted in a published contract award.
The department requires the supply and delivery of bulk dry food ingredients and frozen foods, including bread and dairy products, for the marion island summer repairs voyage 2026. Bidders must submit a firm quotation on company letterhead with all required banking and csd details, and the bid must be received by 16 november 2026 at 11:00. The most consequential consideration is achieving the required specificβgoal ownership thresholds (black, women or disabled ownership) to claim the 20βpoint allocation under the 80/20 preference point system.
Submission method: email to [email protected] Closing: 16 november 2026 at 11:00 quotation must be on company letterhead with VAT per item, banking details, csd maaa number, and quotation expiry date (default 90 days from closing) returnable forms (all must be completed, signed and submitted): - sbd 4 (declaration of interest): discloses whether any director/shareholder is employed by the state or connected to the department - sbd 6.1 (Preference points claim): claims specific-goal points under the 80/20 system mandatory supporting documents: - food premises certificate issued by the municipality in the bidding company's name - sanas/cipc-accredited b-bbee certificate or sworn affidavit - cipc ownership certificate - csd registration report or maaa number - SARS tax compliance status pin - medical certificate (if claiming disability points) late submissions will not be accepted NO goods/services to be delivered before official order received
Browse food and beverage service activities opportunities across South Africa
Expert guides and insights for food and beverage service activities tendering
Learn everything you need to know about beyond the lowest bid: crafting a profitable & compliant pricing strategy for cleaning tenders in south africa (2026) for South African businesses. This comprehensive guide covers requirements, step-by-step processes, and how to use Tenders-SA.org to find relevant opportunities.
Learn everything you need to know about unlocking larger contracts: your 2026 guide to cidb registration & leveraging grading for cleaning tenders in south africa for South African businesses. This comprehensive guide covers requirements, step-by-step processes, and how to use Tenders-SA.org to find relevant opportunities.
How mechanical and electrical engineers, contractors, and consultants can win public sector contracts in South Africa β HVAC, plumbing, fire systems, electrical infrastructure, ECSA registration, CIDB ME designation, and tender documentation essentials.
Comprehensive step-by-step guide to Private Security Industry Regulatory Authority (PSIRA) registration. Requirements for security companies, officers, grades A-E, and how PSIRA compliance unlocks government security tenders and guarding contracts.
Everything South African general contractors need to know about how to write a winning tender proposal without an in-house bid team in gauteng β covering CSD, BBBEE, step-by-step processes, common disqualification mistakes, and how Tenders-SA.org helps you find and win relevant contracts in Gauteng.
Everything South African construction contractors need to know about how procurement officers verify cidb grades: what gauteng contractors must ensure is correct β april 2026 update β covering CIDB grading certificate, NHBRC registration (residential), step-by-step processes, common disqualification mistakes, and how Tenders-SA.org helps you find and win relevant contracts in Gauteng.
The department requires catering services for 14 and 15 november 2026 at the university of western cape, with an estimated value of r20,26 million. Bidders must submit a firm quotation covering both days, and the closing time is 9 november 2026 at 07:00 sast.
Closing date and time: 9 november 2026 at 07:00; submission method: quotation via the tender portal; scope: catering services for 14-15 november 2026 at university of western cape; estimated value: r20,26 million; mandatory briefing or site visit: not specified in the available sections; evaluation split: not specified in the available sections; minimum qualifying scores: not specified in the available sections; CIDB grading and b-bbee levels: not specified in the available sections; financial capacity requirements: not specified in the available sections; disqualifying conditions: not specified in the available sections
The afrikaans language museum and monument (atm) in paarl requires a registered professional catering service provider for its events, workshops, conferences and day-to-day staff functions over a two-year period. The appointed provider must supply meals, snacks and beverages for gatherings ranging from 10β20 people up to 200+, including menu planning with atm staff, hygienic packaging, temperature control during transport and serving, crockery, cutlery and serving utensils, and post-event reporting. Bidders need at least five years' professional catering experience, food-handling-certified uniformed staff, public liability insurance and csd registration, and must price four standard event sizes (15, 50, 100 and 200 people) on a fully vat-inclusive basis with a quotation valid for at least 60 days. Quotations close on friday 27 november 2026 at 11:00 and are scored on the 80/20 system, so the b-bbee certificate or sworn affidavit is decisive for the 20 preference points.
Submission - method: hand delivery into the bid box at the historium building, 11 pastorie avenue, paarl, 7646. - Closing: friday 27 november 2026 at 11:00. Late submissions are not accepted. - Format: one completed and signed quotation, punched into a file with dividers between schedules and numbered schedule 1 to schedule 11. - IT is the bidder's responsibility to ensure the submission reaches the atm. Returnable documents β failure to lodge any of these leads to immediate disqualification - csd registration number. - Original, valid SARS tax clearance certificate. - Original, valid b-bbee certificate. - Certified proof of company registration documents. - Completed and signed sbd 1, sbd 3.3, Sbd 4, sbd 6.1, Sbd 6.2, Sbd 7.2, Sbd 8 and sbd 9, plus the general conditions of contract initialled on every page. Schedule checklist - schedule 1: csd supplier registration number. - Schedule 2: request for quotation document. - Schedule 3: sbd 1, 3.3, 4, 6.1, 6.2, 7.2, 8 and 9. - Schedule 4: proof of company registration. - Schedule 5: bank rating or letter from the bank. - Schedule 6: valid tax clearance. - Schedule 7: b-bbee verification certificate. - Schedule 8: company profile. - Schedule 9: qualifications and cvs of key personnel assigned to the contract. - Schedule 10: at least three written client testimonials. - Schedule 11: detailed formal quotation, valid for 60 days. Disqualification risks - any page of the quotation not returned, or not signed or initialled. - Pricing changes or corrections that are not signed or initialled. - Changes to the quotation specifications without the atm's prior written agreement. - Use of correction fluid or tape anywhere in the quotation. - Any affidavit, certificate, declaration or annexure left unsigned or incomplete. - Rates and prices schedules not completed as required. - Omission of the original, valid tax clearance certificate. - Failure to submit required written proposals, explanations, samples or certificates. Form obligations - sbd 1: bidder and contact details, signed as the offer cover page. - Sbd 3.3: Professional services pricing schedule. - Sbd 4: declaration of interest in the state. - Sbd 6.1: Preference points claim. - Sbd 6.2: Local production and content declaration. - Sbd 7.2: Contract form for services. - Sbd 8: declaration of past supply chain management practices. - Sbd 9: certificate of independent bid determination. - The successful bidder must complete and sign the written contract form.
Inxuba yethemba local municipality requires a service provider to cater for 500 people at its inaugural council meeting on 24 november 2026 at cradock ward 2. The menu must include two meat options (beef and chicken), two starches, two vegetables, 330ml drinks and 500ml still water. Quotations close on 09 november 2026 at 12:00, and the successful bidder must hold a certificate of acceptability for food premises.
Submission method: sealed envelope, placed in the bid box at the registry office, iym offices, NO. 1 ja calata street, cradock, 5880. - Envelope must be clearly marked: quotation NO: IYM01/11/2026Q (provision for catering for 500 people for inaugural council meeting). - NO email submissions allowed. - Closing time: 09 november 2026 at 12:00. Returnable forms and documents: - mbd 4 (declaration of interest): discloses any connection to the municipality or state. - Mbd 9 (certificate of independent bid determination): certifies NO collusion or price disclosure. - Csd report (central supplier database registration). - SARS pin or tax compliance certificate. - Certified copies of directors' identity documents. - Municipal utility bill or lease agreement reflecting account status. - Certificate of acceptability for food premises. - B-bbee certificate or sworn affidavit (for preference points). - Municipal account (for locality points). - Quotation must be signed or stamped with company stamp. Disqualification risks: - late or incomplete quotations will not be considered. - Submissions of sbd forms will not be considered and will be disqualified.
Steve tshwete local municipality is appointing a panel of up to four service providers to supply food during standby duties around mp313, as and when required, for a 36-month period. Bidders must pass a functionality threshold of 70 points before price is considered, and the contract will be awarded under the PPPFA 80/20 preference point system. The most consequential requirement is the compulsory submission of a valid original certified certificate of acceptability for food premises, without which the bid will be disqualified.
Submission method: sealed envelope placed in the tender box on the 1st floor, room b207, civic centre, corner walter sisulu and wanderers avenue, middelburg. Envelope must be marked with the tender number, title and closing date, and the tenderer's name. Closing time: 12:00 on 03/12/2026. late, telegraphic, telephonic, telex, facsimile, email, unmarked tenders will not be considered. Returnable documents (annexure a): - copy of company registration certificate (ck) β compulsory. - Tax compliance status pin β non-compulsory but enables verification. - Current municipal account (not in arrears for 3 months, not older than 3 months) or lease agreement for the bidder's business premises and directors' residences β compulsory. - Full csd report β non-compulsory. - Joint venture agreement (if applicable) β compulsory; jv must be registered on csd as a joint venture. - Valid original certified certificate of acceptability for food premises β compulsory. - All forms must be completed in full β compulsory. Bidders who fail to submit compulsory documents will be disqualified.
South cape tvet college requires a service provider to supply venue hire and catering for a one-day strategic planning session for approximately 75 delegates on 27 november 2026, from 10:00 to 15:00. The venue must be in or near george, and the catering must include welcoming drinks, a buffet lunch, and specified beverages. Bids close at 11:00 on 11 november 2026, and the quotation must be a single all-inclusive price covering all costs, with NO undisclosed extras allowed.
Submission method: deposit in the bid box at south cape tvet college central office building, ground floor, 125 mitchell street, george, or email to [email protected]. Bids must be received by 11:00 on 11 november 2026. Late bids are not accepted. Bids must be submitted on the official forms provided, not re-typed. Returnable forms and documents (must be completed, signed and submitted; omissions may disqualify): - sbd 1 (invitation to bid): provides bidder and contact details, signed as the offer cover page. - Sbd 4 (declaration of interest): discloses any employment by the state or connections to the procuring institution. - Sbd 6.1 (Preference points claim): claims b-bbee preference points under the PPPFA. - sbd 8 (declaration of bidder's past supply chain management practices). - Sbd 9 (certificate of independent bid determination): certifies NO collusion or price disclosure. - Price declaration form and price schedule with detailed breakdown. - Company registration (cipc) documents listing all members with percentages, share certificates (if a company), shareholding breakdown per race, gender and percentage. - Valid tax clearance certificate or printed certificate with pin, or csd number. - B-bbee certificate or sworn affidavit for emes/qses. - Latest municipal account or valid lease agreement. - Declaration & commissioner of oaths form. - For consortia/jvs, the same documents for each party. Proof of authority to sign (e.g. Company resolution) must be submitted.
The department of defence in north west province is inviting bids for the outsourcing of a panel of service providers for the supply and delivery of dry rations for a period of sixty (60) months. The tender is an open request for bid (RFB) with NO briefing session. Interested service providers must submit their bids by the closing date of 16 november 2026.
Returnable documents:
The private security industry regulatory authority (psira) requires a panel of accredited catering suppliers to provide catering services across its offices nationwide for a 36-month period. Bidders must select specific offices and catering categories they can service, submit pricing for each category, and hold a valid municipal certificate of acceptability for premises in all provinces. A compulsory virtual briefing session on 3 november 2026 at 10:00 is mandatory for participation. Bids close on 20 november 2026 at 11:00 and must be deposited in the tender box at psira head office, centurion.
Submission - method: deposit a sealed bid in the psira head office tender box. - Address: psira head office, 420 witch-hazel avenue, block b β eco glades 2 office park, highveld ext 70, centurion. - Marking: seal and clearly mark the bid with reference number PSiRA/2026/27/RFB/06. - deadline: bids must be delivered before the closing date and time; late bids are not accepted. - Format: submit on the official forms provided; do not re-type them. Returnable forms (all must be completed, signed and submitted with the bid) - sbd 1 (invitation to bid): supplier information and signed offer cover page. - Sbd 4 (declaration of interest): answer all questionnaires (paragraphs 2.1, 2.2, 2.3 And 2.3.1, 2.4 And 2.4.1, And 3); sign, date and state designation and name. - Sbd 6.1 (Preference claim forms under the preferential procurement regulations 2022): complete table 1 and the company or firm declaration; sign with surname, name, date and address. - General conditions of contract: initial every page and sign the last page. - Terms of reference: initial every page and sign the last page. - Annexure a (bidder office and catering category selection form): complete and sign. - Valid certificate of acceptability from the local municipality (certified copy), valid for premises operated from in all provinces. - Proof of attendance at the compulsory briefing session.
Supply and delivery of food and grocery products on an as-and-when-required basis is required for a three-year panel appointment. Necsa will place purchase orders through the panel, so bidders must be able to respond to future orders over the full period. The main bidder consideration is acceptance of necsa's standard contract terms, including a valid original SARS tax clearance certificate before award, full insurance for goods, and a 10% retention fee.
Submission method: physical deposit in bid box at necsa gate 3, r104 elias motsoaledi street (church street west ext), pelindaba. Closing: 04 november 2026 at 11:00. Late bids will not be accepted. Bids must be on official forms provided (not re-typed). Returnable forms (all must be completed, signed and submitted): - sbd 1 (invitation to bid): cover page with bidder details and signature. - Sbd 3.1 (Pricing schedule): pricing offer, validity period (days from closing date to be filled). - Sbd 4 (declaration of interest): discloses state employment and relationships. - Sbd 6.1 (Preference points claim): claims b-bbee and specific goals points for both 80/20 and 90/10 systems. - Sbd 7.1 (Contract form - purchase of goods/works): contract signing upon award. - Sbd 8 (declaration of bidder's past SCM practices): declares past supply chain conduct. - Sbd 9 (certificate of independent bid determination): certifies NO collusion. - Authority to sign / board resolution: authorises signatory. Additional mandatory documents: - proof of csd registration or valid SARS tax compliance status (tcs) pin. - B-bbee certificate or sworn affidavit (for emes/qses) to claim preference points. Disqualification risks: - late submission. - Missing or unsigned returnable forms. - False declarations. - Bidder or directors/members in service of the state. - Listed on register for tender defaulters or list of restricted suppliers.
The department of water and sanitation requires a service provider to supply and deliver groceries (food products) and cleaning consumables to its roodeplaat training centre (rtc) in gauteng. The appointment runs for 36 months, from 01 july 2027 to 30 june 2030, with goods supplied and delivered as and when required rather than against a fixed once-off order. Bids close on 12 november 2026 at 11:00. Because the contract is demand-driven, bidders should price and plan for intermittent call-offs over the full three-year term rather than a single delivery.
Submission method: online only, through the national treasury e-tender portal. - Bids sent by email will not be accepted. - Bids placed in the departmental tender box will not be accepted. - Bid documents are free and must be self-downloaded from www.dws.gov.za Or the national treasury e-tender portal. - NO payment is required for the bid documents. - Closing time: 11:00 on 12 november 2026. Returnable documents: the invitation notice does not list them; the full bid pack must be downloaded from the portal.
Food hygiene management services are required at matimba power station in limpopo for a five-year contract period. Bidders must submit a signed environmental policy, an aspects and impacts register, and a method statement for evaluation as a low risk activity. The environmental evaluation is scored out of 100, and a minimum qualifying score of 90% is required. The most consequential requirement is that the aspects and impacts register carries 70 of the 100 points, so IT must fully identify, assess and mitigate impacts aligned to the scope of work.
Returnable form - form a (tender & contract quality requirements, document 240-68099512 rev 9): the bidder must complete the tenderer's quality representative section, mark each listed clause as applicable or not applicable, and sign and date IT. - the bidder must select only one pre-contract award quality category; more than one selection is not permitted. - The bidder must indicate whether a site assessment applies.
Compare tender activity across provinces.
Explore organisations currently publishing tenders.
Stay within this scope while viewing other publication states.
Browse categories with current opportunities in this area.
Compare tender activity across provinces.
Explore organisations currently publishing tenders.
Stay within this scope while viewing other publication states.
See tenders matched to your company profile β no signup needed.
Company Intelligence βGuides to help you win more tenders