Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Issuing Organization
Department of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities (DWYPD)Location
Gauteng
Closing Date
21 Sept 2026
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
Delivery Location
268 Lilian Ngoyi Street - Pretoria - Pretoria - 0001
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
28 Aug 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-167391
The department of women, youth and persons with disabilities invites bids for a phased rollout of evidence-based gender-based violence prevention approaches in schools, institutions of higher learning and community settings. The tender follows an 80/20 PPPFA preference point system with specific goals for black women, disability, youth and black ownership. A compulsory briefing session on 9 september 2026 is a gateway requirement; non-attendance will disqualify the bidder.
Compulsory briefing session on 9 September 2026 at 10:00 — attendance is mandatory for bid eligibility.
Bid closing date and time: 21 September 2026 at 11:00; physical submission only in the bid box at 268 Lilian Ngoyi Street, Fedsure Forum Building, 1st floor, Reception, Pretoria Central (accessible weekdays 08:00–17:00).
Central Supplier Database (CSD) registration with a report not older than 30 days; all CSD information (tax, B-BBEE, turnover, ownership, banking, contact details) must be up to date.
Tax compliance: SARS TCS PIN or printed TCS certificate; each consortium/joint venture/sub-contractor party must submit separate proof.
Valid detailed B-BBEE certificate (SANAS accredited) or sworn affidavit for EMEs/QSEs; specific goals claimed via SBD 6.1 (Black Women Owned 5 pts, Black Disability Owned 5 pts, Black Youth Owned 5 pts, Black Owned 5 pts under 80/20).
Returnable documents: SBD 1 (Invitation to Bid), SBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), SBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), B-BBEE certificate/affidavit, CSD report, and any additional certificates specified in the Terms of Reference (SBD 6.2 marked not applicable).
Proof of authority to sign (e.g. board resolution) must accompany the bid; bids from persons in the service of the state or entities with directors/members in state service are excluded unless an approved RWOPS is attached.
Date & Time
Monday, 21 September 2026 - 11:00
Venue
1st floor Auditorium, Fedsure building
Please take note of the briefing session as indicated in the terms of reference. Please ensure that you are seated at the briefing session before 10h00. Public parking available at the tramshed karabo parking at own cost.
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
268 Lilian Ngoyi Street - Pretoria - Pretoria - 0001
28 Aug
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
21 Sept
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
DWYPD 01 202526 Annexure B readvert.xlsm
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Median Estimate
R 2 793 120
Range
Based on 25 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
Tenders in this industry often require registration with these bodies.
Recommended Certifications
Having these can improve your winning chances: CA(SA) - Chartered Accountant, PMI-PMP (Project Management Professional), Prince2 Practitioner, Six Sigma Certification
AI Document Analysis Stages
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
Review in progress
The information shown on this card is preliminary. Our procurement team is currently finalising the submission guidelines, evaluation criteria, technical specifications, financial requirements, and compliance sections so you have a clean, bid-ready summary to work from. Document being finalised: DWYPD 01 202526 Annexure B readvert.xlsm. You don’t need to refresh — this page will pick up the updated review automatically.
Description
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The project is a phased rollout of evidence-based GBV prevention approaches in schools, institutions of higher learning, and community settings. Project start date: 01 October 2026; duration: 30 months.
Important Dates
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Closing date: 21 September 2026 at 11:00 (per tender record). A compulsory briefing session will be convened; date and time are indicated on SBD 1. Project start date: 01 October 2026. Project duration: 30 months.
Briefing Session
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)A compulsory briefing session will be convened. Attendance is mandatory; only bidders who attend and sign the official attendance register will be considered for further evaluation.
Contact Information
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)SCM enquiries: Mandla Neku, email: [email protected], [email protected].
Submission Guidelines
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Submit one original and 5 copies of the proposal. Only one original price proposal and SBDs are required. Proposals must be submitted before the closing date and time indicated on SBD 1; late bids will not be accepted. Bids must remain valid for at least 120 days after closing. Attendance at the compulsory briefing session is mandatory; only bidders who attend and sign the register will be considered. Annexures B1 to B4 must be completed using Microsoft Excel or compatible software; handwritten annexures will be rejected. Required annexures: B1 (proposed team), B2 (past experience), B3 (deliverables and time allocation), B4 (pricing). Include the published ToR (Annexure A) and all other required forms/certificates.
Returnable Documents
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)For each proposed team member: written confirmation of availability, detailed CV with references, copies of qualifications. Programme Coordinators must provide proof of residence.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Evaluation follows a two-stage functional assessment. Part 1 (quantitative) scores team composition, project manager, prevention programmes specialist, sector experts, and programme coordinators, each with weight 9 and minimum score 3. Part 2 (qualitative) scores understanding of the brief, proposed approach, knowledge of good practice, costing methodology, and project plan, each with weight 9 and minimum score 3. Scoring scale: 1 (does not comply) to 4 (exceeds requirements). Only bids meeting all minimum scores proceed to price/specific goals evaluation. The evaluation method (80/20 or 90/10) and preference points are per the attached bid documents.
Technical Specifications
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The project is a phased rollout of evidence-based GBV prevention approaches in schools, institutions of higher learning, and community settings. The scope includes: needs assessment and baseline study, programme design and development, stakeholder engagement and partnerships, capacity building and training, programme implementation, monitoring, evaluation, and learning (MEL), sustainability and exit strategy, and a roadmap for the development and implementation of an index. The proposal must include a detailed project plan with deliverable dates (Annexure B3).
Methodology
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The proposal must demonstrate understanding of the brief and a methodology aligned to the purpose and key questions. The approach must cover: background/context, problem statement, objectives and scope, project focus areas, proposed methodology, needs assessment and baseline study, programme design and development, stakeholder engagement, capacity building and training, implementation, MEL, sustainability and exit strategy, and roadmap for the index. The costing methodology must be realistic given the scope and time frames, and the project plan must address all deliverables within the required time frames.
Experience & Qualifications
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Key personnel requirements: Prevention Programmes Specialist – Master's in social sciences, gender studies, development studies, or public health; at least 5 evidence-based GBVF prevention programmes, including 1 as lead. Project Manager – Master's in relevant field; managed at least 5 GBVF or gender equality projects within scope, time, and budget. Sector Expert (Compulsory) – National Diploma in Education; 5–10 years developing and implementing school/campus-based prevention programmes. Sector experts (4 out of 6 fields) – Master's in social work, law/human rights, psychology, public health, development studies, or gender studies; 5–10 years in relevant GBVF areas. Programme Coordinators (1 per province) – tertiary qualification in gender studies, public administration, social sciences, or development studies; at least 2 years practical GBVF implementation experience. One team member may hold multiple roles. All experts must meet minimum criteria to receive a score of 3. Team members must be available for the project duration; replacements require DWYPD consultation and must match PDI profile and qualifications.
Pricing Schedule
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Prices must be inclusive of VAT (if VAT registered) and fully inclusive of all costs to deliver all outputs. No variation in contract price will be permitted. Annexure B4 must be used to summarise costing.
Financial Requirements
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Prices must be inclusive of VAT (if VAT registered) and fully inclusive of all costs to deliver all outputs. No variation in contract price will be permitted. Costing must be summarised using Annexure B4 (Excel template).
Compliance Requirements
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Returnable forms: SBD 1 (Invitation to Bid) with closing date and time; SBD 4 (Declaration of Interest) – disclose any state employment or connections; SBD 9 (Certificate of Independent Bid Determination) – certify independent pricing. Annexures B1–B4 must be completed in Excel. For each team member: signed written confirmation of availability, detailed CV with contactable references, and copies of qualifications. Programme Coordinators must provide valid proof of residence in the designated implementation provinces. DWYPD may verify qualifications via SAQA and experience with third parties. Team composition must meet empowerment criteria: at least 30% person-days to Black PDIs, at least 40% to women, or at least 30% to youth (35 or younger), or at least 7% to persons with disabilities; and at least 30% of resource cost to Black PDIs.
Contractual Terms
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The successful bidder must enter into a service level agreement (SLA) with DWYPD. The National Treasury General Conditions of Contract (GCC) will form part of the SLA. Confidentiality: all bid and project information is confidential and may not be disclosed to third parties without DWYPD's written consent. Intellectual property: Background IP remains the property of the provider; DWYPD receives a non-exclusive, royalty-free, non-transferable licence to use it for the deliverables. Bespoke Deliverables IP vests in DWYPD unless otherwise agreed in writing; the provider may not publish or sell deliverables without consent.
Requirements
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Team composition must meet empowerment criteria: at least 30% person-days to Black PDIs, at least 40% to women, or at least 30% to youth (35 or younger), or at least 7% to persons with disabilities; and at least 30% of resource cost to Black PDIs. Team members must be available for the project duration; replacements must have the same PDI profile and qualifications.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf
The Department of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities (DWYPD) seeks a service provider to design, implement, and manage a phased, evidence-based Gender-Based Violence and Femicide (GBVF) prevention programme across selected schools, institutions of higher learning (universities, TVET and CET colleges), and communities in identified GBVF hotspot areas nationwide. The 30-month project aligns with Pillar 2 of the National Strategic Plan on GBVF and includes needs assessment, programme design, stakeholder engagement, capacity building, implementation, monitoring and evaluation, and sustainability planning.
DWYPD 01 202526 SCM ToR GBV Prevention Programme final Re-advert.pdf
The Department of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities (DWYPD) is procuring a service provider to design and implement a phased, evidence-based Gender-Based Violence (GBV) prevention programme across schools, institutions of higher learning, and community settings in South Africa. The 30-month project (starting 01 October 2026) requires a comprehensive approach including needs assessment, programme design, stakeholder engagement, capacity building, implementation, monitoring and evaluation, and sustainability planning.
DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf
The Department of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities (DWYPD) is procuring a service provider for the phased rollout of evidence-based gender-based violence (GBV) prevention approaches in schools, institutions of higher learning, and community settings. The tender is a re-advertisement under bid number DWYPD 01 – 2025/26, with a compulsory briefing session and a closing date in September 2026.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Contact Person
Teboho Mokemane
Phone
+27 12 359 0188
[email protected]
Website
www.dwypd.gov.za/
Address
Fedsure Forum Building, 268 Lilian Ngoyi St, Pretoria Central, Pretoria, 0001, South Africa
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
4
Last checked
29 Aug 2026
AI status
Enhanced
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubLearn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Submission Guidelines
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 Annexure B readvert.xlsm (unknown)Returnable documents: SBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), SBD 9 (Certificate of Independent Bid Determination), and any other forms specified in the tender document. All must be completed, signed, and submitted with the bid. Bids must be submitted before the closing time. Late submissions are disqualified.
Technical Specifications
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 Annexure B readvert.xlsm (unknown)Phased rollout of evidence-based GBV prevention approaches in schools, institutions of higher learning, and community settings. Scope includes implementation across multiple phases.
Compliance Requirements
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 Annexure B readvert.xlsm (unknown)CSD registration required. Valid tax compliance status required. B-BBEE status level certificate required (if claiming preference points).
Description
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The project aims to implement evidence-based GBVF prevention programmes in schools, institutions of higher learning, and communities, focusing on GBVF hotspot areas. It aligns with Pillar 2 of the NSP on GBVF and the Comprehensive National GBVF Prevention Strategy.
Important Dates
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Closing date: 21 September 2026 at 11:00. A compulsory briefing session will be convened; the date and venue are not stated in the document. Attendance is mandatory.
Briefing Session
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)A compulsory briefing session will be convened for all interested bidders. Attendance is mandatory; only bidders who attend and sign the official attendance register will be considered for further evaluation.
Contact Information
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)No contact details (names, emails, phones, or submission address) are stated in the document.
Submission Guidelines
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Submit the completed bid by 21 September 2026, 11:00 (closing time). The submission method and address are not stated in the document. All returnable forms must be completed, signed, and submitted with the bid. A compulsory briefing session is required; only bidders who attend and sign the attendance register will be considered.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The evaluation criteria are not detailed in the document. The project aligns with Pillar 2 of the NSP on GBVF. A Project Steering Committee will provide guidance. The service provider will report to the Chief Director: Social Empowerment. No scoring split, minimum thresholds, or preference point system is stated.
Technical Specifications
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Implement evidence-based GBVF prevention programmes in schools, institutions of higher learning (universities, TVET and CET colleges), and communities, focusing on GBVF hotspot areas. Target groups include learners, educators, parents, caregivers, NEET youth, women, girls, boys, men, persons with disabilities, and LGBTQIA+ persons. Deliverables include: needs assessment and baseline study; programme design and development; stakeholder engagement and partnerships; capacity building and training (including training-of-trainers and peer education); programme implementation (workshops, mentorship, psychosocial support, community dialogues, awareness campaigns); MEL framework with a GBVF Prevention Index; and sustainability and exit strategy. The project must be grounded in the socio-ecological model and align with Pillar 2 of the NSP on GBVF. The service provider must have a dedicated team with proven experience in gender equality and women's empowerment.
Methodology
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The methodology comprises seven phases: (1) Needs Assessment and Baseline Study, (2) Programme Design and Development, (3) Stakeholder Engagement and Partnerships, (4) Capacity Building and Training, (5) Programme Implementation, (6) Monitoring, Evaluation, and Learning (MEL), and (7) Sustainability and Exit Strategy. Each phase has specific activities and deliverables. The approach is grounded in the socio-ecological model and aligns with Pillar 2 of the NSP on GBVF.
Experience & Qualifications
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The service provider must have a dedicated team for the duration of the project with proven experience in gender equality and women's empowerment. The proposal must indicate how project deliverables will be met and how the project will be managed, referencing all phase activities.
Quality Management
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The service provider must detail quality assurance mechanisms applied throughout implementation to ensure processes are rolled out in line with industry standards and principles.
Pricing Schedule
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Payment tranches are linked to milestones: Conceptualisation and Planning (20%), Programme Design and Development (10%), Stakeholder Validation and Finalisation (10%). Further tranches are not fully detailed in the document.
Financial Requirements
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)Payment tranches are linked to project milestones: Conceptualisation and Planning (20%), Programme Design and Development (10%), Stakeholder Validation and Finalisation (10%). Further tranches are not fully detailed in the document. No pricing format, bonds, guarantees, or financial capacity thresholds are stated.
Compliance Requirements
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)No specific compliance requirements (e.g., CSD registration, tax clearance, B-BBEE, CIDB, CIPC) are stated in the document. Attendance at the compulsory briefing is mandatory for bid consideration.
Environmental
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)The project includes mobilising parents, caregivers, and community influencers to create enabling environments and foster ownership of prevention efforts. The risk and mitigation matrix must be validated and finalised with stakeholders.
Section
Source: DWYPD 01 202526 ToR_GBVF Prevention Implementation Programme Annexure A final Re-advert.pdf (RFP)No additional evaluation criteria are stated beyond the requirement for a dedicated team with proven experience in gender equality and women's empowerment.
Description
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdfThe tender is for the phased rollout of evidence-based GBV prevention approaches in schools, institutions of higher learning and community settings. The bid pack consists of standard National Treasury forms (SBD 1, SBD 4, SBD 6.1) and general conditions of bidding. The detailed scope, deliverables, methodology requirements, and technical specifications are contained in a separate Terms of Reference document not included in the extracted text.
Important Dates
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)Compulsory briefing session: 09 September 2026 at 10:00. Bid closing date and time: 21 September 2026 at 11:00. No other dates (site visits, clarification deadlines) are stated in the document.
Briefing Session
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)Compulsory briefing session: 09 September 2026 at 10:00. Venue not specified in the extracted text; bidders should confirm the venue from the full bid document or contact the procurement office.
Contact Information
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)Bidding procedure enquiries: Head of Procurement Services, 268 Lilian Ngoyi Street, Fedsure Forum Building, 1st floor, Reception, Pretoria Central, 0002. Email: [email protected]. Telephone: 012 359 0320. Contact persons indicated on the bid documents may also be approached.
Submission Guidelines
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)Submission method: physical deposit in the bid box at 268 Lilian Ngoyi Street, Fedsure Forum Building, 1st floor, Reception, Pretoria Central. The bid box is accessible on working days between 08:00 and 17:00. Closing date and time: 21 September 2026 at 11:00. Late bids will not be accepted. All bids must be submitted on the official forms provided (not re-typed). Returnable documents required with the bid: SBD 1 (Invitation to Bid), SBD 4 (Declaration of Interest), SBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), a valid detailed B-BBEE certificate (original or certified copy) bearing the SANAS logo (EMEs/QSEs may submit a sworn affidavit or CIPC confirmation of turnover), and a Central Supplier Database (CSD) registration report not older than 30 days. SBD 6.2 (Local Production and Content) is marked not applicable. Additional certificates as indicated in the Terms of Reference must also be submitted. The bidder must be the authorised signatory and attach proof of authority to sign (e.g. board resolution).
Evaluation Criteria
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)Two-stage evaluation: first, administrative and functional compliance; second, PPPFA preference points. Administrative compliance requires CSD registration with up-to-date tax compliance status, B-BBEE level, turnover, ownership details (black, women, youth, disabled, military veteran), verified banking and contact details. Tax compliance: submit SARS TCS PIN or CSD number; each party in a consortium/joint venture/sub-contractor must submit separately. Bids from persons in the service of the state, or entities with directors/members in state service, are excluded. A valid B-BBEE certificate (SANAS accredited) or sworn affidavit for EMEs/QSEs is mandatory. Functional criteria are contained in the Terms of Reference; only bidders meeting all functional requirements proceed to PPPFA evaluation. PPPFA: 80/20 preference point system applies (price 80 points, specific goals 20 points). If all bids received exceed R50 million, the 90/10 system will be used. Specific goals and points: Black Women Owned (5 points), Black Disability Owned (5), Black Youth Owned (5), Black Owned (5) — total 20 points under 80/20; under 90/10 the allocation is 3 points each for the first three goals and 1 point for Black Owned (total 10). Failure to submit proof for specific goals means points are not claimed. The department may require bidders meeting minimum functional requirements to present proposals; the Bid Evaluation Committee may amend scores based on presentations. The department reserves the right not to appoint, to split the award, or to withdraw the bid.
Technical Specifications
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)The document provided contains only the standard bid pack (SBD forms, general conditions, and administrative requirements). The detailed technical specifications, scope of work, deliverables, quantities, service levels, and capacity requirements for the phased rollout of evidence-based GBV prevention approaches in schools, institutions of higher learning and community settings are contained in a separate Terms of Reference / specifications sheet that was not included in the extracted text. Bidders must obtain that document to prepare a technical response.
Experience & Qualifications
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdfThe department reserves the right to verify qualifications of bidders, contractors, and team members. Vetting may cover citizenship status, company information, criminal records, previous tender and government contract track records, government employment status, company/closed corporation ownership and membership status, suitability to handle confidential government information, and any other information contained in bid documents.
Financial Requirements
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)All quoted prices must be inclusive of VAT and must remain firm for 120 days from the closing date (open tender/RFP). Prices dependent on exchange rates must reference the rate used; price escalation conditions must be clearly indicated. No variation of contract price or scope creep is permitted unless specifically allowed in the Terms of Reference. The successful bidder will be required to sign a written contract form (SBD 7). Payment terms: the department undertakes to pay all valid invoices within 30 calendar days. No bid bonds, performance guarantees, or insurance requirements are mentioned in the provided text.
Compliance Requirements
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)Mandatory compliance items: Central Supplier Database (CSD) registration with all information up to date (report not older than 30 days). Tax compliance: SARS TCS PIN or printed TCS certificate; if no PIN, CSD number will be used for verification. Each consortium/joint venture/sub-contractor party must submit separate tax compliance proof. Foreign bidders with no South African tax obligations are exempt but must complete the foreign supplier questionnaire in SBD 1. B-BBEE: valid detailed B-BBEE certificate (SANAS accredited) or sworn affidavit for EMEs/QSEs. Specific goals claimed via SBD 6.1. Declaration of Interest (SBD 4) must be completed, disclosing state employment and relationships with procuring institution officials. Certificate of Independent Bid Determination (SBD 9) is implied by the declaration in SBD 4. No bids from persons in the service of the state, or entities with directors/members in state service, unless an approved RWOPS is attached. Vetting may be conducted on citizenship, criminal records, company information, previous government contract track record, government employment status, ownership, suitability for confidential information, and qualifications. The department may verify all information with relevant authorities.
B-BBEE Requirements
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)B-BBEE compliance is mandatory. All bidders (except EMEs/QSEs) must submit a valid detailed B-BBEE certificate (original or certified copy) issued by a SANAS-accredited verification agency. EMEs/QSEs must submit a sworn affidavit by the EME representative attested by a Commissioner of Oaths, or CIPC confirmation of turnover. Specific goals for preference points (SBD 6.1): under 80/20 system — Black Women Owned 5 points, Black Disability Owned 5, Black Youth Owned 5, Black Owned 5 (total 20); under 90/10 system — Black Women Owned 3, Black Disability Owned 3, Black Youth Owned 3, Black Owned 1 (total 10). Points are claimed via SBD 6.1 and must be substantiated with documentary proof if required. Consortium/joint venture partners must comply with SBD 6.1 paragraph 2.5 regarding B-BBEE certificates.
Health & Safety
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdfThe service provider must ensure all work performed and equipment used at DWYPD facilities comply with the Occupational Health and Safety Act, 1993 (Act No. 85 of 1993) and its regulations, as well as DWYPD standard instructions. All staff working on the project must be adequately trained before commencement. The department reserves the right to vet all persons working on the project for security reasons.
Contractual Terms
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdfThe successful bidder must sign a written contract form (SBD 7) or as directed in the bid document. The contract is subject to the General Conditions of Contract (GCC), the PPPFA, the Preferential Procurement Regulations 2017, and any special conditions in the Terms of Reference. Service provider undertakings: conduct business professionally; provide documentation prior to award; comply with employment legislation (UIF, PAYE, bargaining councils) — department may monitor and impose penalties; manage internal disputes without affecting the department; comply with DWYPD security, emergency, and OHS Act requirements at department premises; ensure staff are adequately trained; inform department of staff changes (department reserves right to vet all personnel); store and hand over project data in accessible, confidential format; not commence work or incur expenses before an official written purchase order is issued. Department undertakings: manage contracts professionally; provide required information; not accept responsibility for damages to service provider or staff; not tolerate unfair labour practices; not accept responsibility for unagreed expenses; pay valid invoices within 30 calendar days. The department reserves the right to cancel orders if delivery periods are extended, to require delivery as specified regardless of quotation discrepancies, to publish bidder names and prices after closing, not to appoint, to split awards, and to withdraw the bid.
Requirements
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdf (TENDER)Bid DWYPD 01 – 2025/26 (re-advert) closes on 21 September 2026 at 11:00. Bids must be deposited in the bid box at 268 Lilian Ngoyi Street, Fedsure Forum Building, 1st floor, Reception, Pretoria Central; the bid box is accessible on working days between 08:00 and 17:00. Compulsory briefing session on 09 September 2026 at 10:00. Returnable documents: SBD 1, SBD 4, SBD 6.1, valid B-BBEE certificate (SANAS) or sworn affidavit (EME/QSE), CSD registration report (≤30 days), proof of authority to sign. Tax compliance via SARS TCS PIN or CSD number. No bids from state employees or entities with state-employed directors/members without approved RWOPS.
Section
Source: DWYPD SBDs RFPs and Tenders DWYPD 01 - 202526 final readvert.pdfEvaluation follows a two-stage process: (1) Administrative and functional compliance — CSD registration, tax compliance, B-BBEE certification, completed SBD forms, and meeting all functional requirements per the Terms of Reference. (2) PPPFA preference points — 80/20 system (price 80, specific goals 20) unless all bids exceed R50 million, in which case 90/10 applies. Specific goals points under 80/20: Black Women Owned 5, Black Disability Owned 5, Black Youth Owned 5, Black Owned 5 (total 20). Under 90/10: Black Women Owned 3, Black Disability Owned 3, Black Youth Owned 3, Black Owned 1 (total 10). Bidders must submit proof to claim points. The department may require presentations from bidders meeting minimum functional requirements and may adjust scores accordingly.
Data conflicts
None detected
Fedsure Forum Building, 268 Lilian Ngoyi St, Pretoria Central, Pretoria, 0001, South Africa
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Professional, scientific and technical activities. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.