Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Issuing Organization
South African Forestry Company LimitedLocation
Mpumalanga
Closing Date
23 Sept 2026
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
Delivery Location
20 PAUL KRUGER STREET - ABSA SQUARE BUILDING, THIRD FLOOR (Reception) - NELSPRUIT - 1200
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
02 Sept 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-168643
SAFCOL seeks a service provider to produce its integrated annual report for three consecutive financial years. The work covers creative design and layout, report writing aligned to the iirc framework and king code, proofreading and editing, an annual photoshoot of 21 executives, printing of 200 copies per year, and delivery of interactive pdfs on usbs plus a powerpoint summary. The single most consequential requirement is compulsory attendance at the virtual briefing session on 14 september 2026; non-attendance results in automatic disqualification.
Compulsory briefing session on 14 September 2026, 11h00–12h30 via Microsoft Teams — failure to attend leads to disqualification.
Bid closing: 23 September 2026 at 12h00; hand-delivered or couriered to SAFCOL Nelspruit Office, ABSA Square, 3rd Floor Reception, 20 Paul Kruger Street, Mbombela.
Mandatory returnable documents: SBD 1 (signed), SBD 3.1 (Pricing Schedule), SBD 4 (Bidder's Disclosure), SBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim), certified CIPC registration/share certificates, B-BBEE certificate or sworn affidavit, CSD registration summary report, COIDA good-standing proof, and JV/consortium/subcontractor agreements with work split where applicable.
Eligibility thresholds: CSD registration with supplier number; valid SARS tax compliance (PIN/TCS) for each JV/consortium/subcontractor party; B-BBEE certificate/affidavit for preference points; no directors/members in service of the state; not listed on National Treasury restricted suppliers database.
Functionality evaluation minimum threshold: 70/100 points — bidders scoring below are eliminated before price evaluation.
Preference point system: 80/20 (80 price, 20 specific goals — black women-owned ≥30%: 5 pts; black-owned ≥51%: 10 pts; youth-owned ≥51%: 3 pts; disability-owned ≥51%: 2 pts).
Pricing: total bid price VAT-inclusive in ZAR on SBD 3.1; rates firm or adjustable with CPI basis and cost breakdown if not firm; no exchange-rate-linked adjustments permitted; offer valid 90 days from closing date.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Return to this tender’s issuing organisation, province, or category.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Date & Time
Wednesday, 23 September 2026 - 12:00
Venue
https://teams.microsoft.com/meet/329906544457300?p=Nxc4mZkAEdPewze97c
Important: Attendance at this briefing session is mandatory. Bids from suppliers who do not attend may be disqualified.
Categories
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
20 PAUL KRUGER STREET - ABSA SQUARE BUILDING, THIRD FLOOR (Reception) - NELSPRUIT - 1200
Tenders in this industry often require registration with these bodies.
Recommended Certifications
Having these can improve your winning chances: CA(SA) - Chartered Accountant, PMI-PMP (Project Management Professional), Prince2 Practitioner, Six Sigma Certification
AI Document Analysis Stages
Description
Source: Annexure 2 - Reference Template - Intergrated Report.docx (unknown)02 Sept
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
23 Sept
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
Annexure 2 - Reference Template - Intergrated Report.docx
South African Forestry Company Limited (SAFCOL) seeks a service provider to develop its integrated report for a period of three financial years. The tender is based in Mpumalanga and closes on 23 September 2026 at 12:00 UTC.
Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf
SAFCOL seeks a service provider to develop its annual Integrated Report for three financial years (2026/27, 2027/28, 2028/29) under a NEC4 Term Service Contract (Option A). The scope covers design, layout, integrated report writing aligned to IIRC Framework and King IV, proofreading, editing, printing (200 copies), USB delivery, PowerPoint presentation for Parliament, annual corporate photography for 21 executives, and courier delivery to Parliament in Cape Town. The contract includes a mandatory 3-month probation period and low-performance damages for missed deadlines and quality failures.
RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdf
SAFCOL invites bids for the appointment of a service provider to develop its integrated report over a three-year period. The contract will be awarded under the 80/20 preference point system, with a compulsory briefing session and strict submission requirements.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Organization
South African Forestry Company LimitedContact Person
Lungile Moeketsi
Phone
+27 12 436 6300
Win SAFCOL tenders with AI Tender Discovery, forestry intelligence, compliance analysis, and application support for timber and land-management operations.
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubMedian Estimate
R 1 166 560
Range
Based on 7 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
Reference template (Annexure 1) for company experience. Must be completed by the referee/client and submitted with the tender. Alternative client letterhead accepted if it meets functional criteria requirements. Separate form required per reference. Information subject to verification; false information leads to blacklisting and restriction from future government tenders.
Submission Guidelines
Source: Annexure 2 - Reference Template - Intergrated Report.docx (unknown)Reference template (Annexure 1) must be completed by the referee/client and included in the tender submission. Alternatively, the client's letterhead may be used provided it complies with the functional criteria requirements. A separate form must be completed for each reference as required in the evaluation criteria. Information provided will be verified; false or misrepresented information will result in punitive measures including blacklisting and restriction from future government tenders.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: Annexure 2 - Reference Template - Intergrated Report.docx (unknown)No eligibility criteria specified
Technical Specifications
Source: Annexure 2 - Reference Template - Intergrated Report.docx (unknown)Bidders must provide company experience references using Annexure 1 (Reference Template). Each reference must include: tenderer name, description of services/goods provided in relation to the scope of work, duration with start and end dates, authorised person name, signature, date, telephone/mobile, email, client name, and quality of service/goods provided. A separate form is required for each reference as specified in the evaluation criteria.
Compliance Requirements
Source: Annexure 2 - Reference Template - Intergrated Report.docx (unknown)No specific requirements found
Description
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)The document is a draft NEC4 Term Service Contract (TSC4) for the appointment of a service provider to develop SAFCOL's Integrated Report for three financial years (2026/27, 2027/28, 2028/29). It sets out the full contract terms, pricing structure, scope of work, and affected property. It is not the tender invitation or submission instructions. Bidders must obtain the complete tender pack from SAFCOL for submission details, evaluation criteria, and returnable forms.
Important Dates
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Service period: 36 months (clause 30.1). Starting date not specified in the draft (clause 31.2 blank). The tender record indicates a closing date of 23 September 2026 at 12:00. No compulsory briefing, site visit, or clarification deadline is mentioned in the document.
Contact Information
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Client: South African Forestry Company Limited (SAFCOL), Pretoria Office, Die Anker Building, 1279 Mike Crawford Road, Centurion 0157. Client's VAT registration number: 4830136596. Service Manager and Service Provider contact details are blank in the draft. Senior representatives for both parties and adjudicator details are to be completed at award. Arbitration venue: anywhere in Gauteng, South Africa; appointing body: Chairman of the Association of Arbitrators (Southern Africa). Adjudicator nominating body: Chairman of ICE-SA (South African Institution of Civil Engineering).
Submission Guidelines
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Submission method and address are not stated in the provided document. The document is a draft NEC4 Term Service Contract (TSC4) and does not contain tender submission instructions, closing date/time, or returnable forms list. Bidders must obtain the full tender pack (including the Tender Data and Returnable Schedules) from SAFCOL to determine how and where to submit.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)The contract uses NEC4 TSC4 Option A (Priced contract with price list) with dispute resolution Option W1 and secondary options X2, X17, X18, X19, X23, and Z. Evaluation criteria, scoring split, minimum qualifying thresholds, and preference point system (80/20 or 90/10) are not stated in this document. The draft contract includes low-performance damages (X17) for: late first draft (R per working day), late final report (R per working day), more than two review cycles due to provider errors (R per additional cycle), non-compliance with reporting frameworks (cost of correction plus R per material non-compliance), missed project meetings (R per meeting), and material omissions requiring rework (R per omission). Limitation of liability (X18) caps indirect/consequential loss and property damage at amounts to be filled in. Termination by either party (X19) requires 60 days' notice; minimum service period is 36 months. Extension (X23) allows extension only while a new contract is being placed. Mandatory 3-month probation period applies from award (Z1.1). Ethics provisions (Z3) allow termination for corrupt practices. No quality policy statement or quality plan submission period is required (clause 40.2: Not applicable).
Technical Specifications
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Scope: Develop SAFCOL's Integrated Report for three financial years (2026/27, 2027/28, 2028/29) from 1 April 2027 to October 2029. Deliverables per year: (1) Design and layout — 3 distinct layout proposals per SAFCOL corporate identity, including sample content pages, infographics, graphs, and Annual Financial Statement design. (2) Integrated Report writing — rewrite SAFCOL content to align with IIRC Framework and King IV; use infographics; synthesize value creation links to strategy, governance, performance; consistent voice; interview Board Chair, EXCO members; structure per IIRC Framework. (3) Proofreading and editing — spelling, grammar, punctuation, formatting, sentence structure; consecutive page numbers; correct headings/footers; consistency of spelling/hyphenation; cross-reference checks; illustration/caption alignment. (4) Document specifications — iPad/A5 ±176pp text + 4pp cover; full colour; spot varnish on front (design-dependent); 200 printed copies; PDF on 25 USBs with interactive version; PowerPoint presentation (~30-45 slides, ~50% of main report excluding AFS) for Parliamentary Committee. (5) Delivery — printed copies to Parliament in Cape Town, including overnight/short-notice courier at provider's cost; no overtime charges beyond contracted amount. (6) Photoshoot — 11 Board members and 10 EXCO members annually; corporate photography experience; professional makeup. (7) Other — professional print layout per SAFCOL CI guidelines; quality within stipulated timeframes; ability to extract financials from PDFs sourced from financial systems. Constraints: approved programme, budget, reporting frameworks (IIRC, King IV, Companies Act, SAFCOL policies); confidentiality; security/induction/access control on SAFCOL premises; protection of property; industrial relations compliance; cleanliness; waste materials not applicable; B-BBEE as per tender requirements; local labour not applicable. Management: early warning meetings ≤4 weeks; communication by email to Contract Data addresses; payment via tax invoice with specified details (including SAFCOL VAT number 4830136596); 30-day payment term (clause 51.2). Subcontracting only with prior written approval; provider remains fully liable. Statutory compliance: Companies Act, PFMA, King IV, IIRC Framework, IFRS, ESG frameworks, PAIA, POPIA, forestry/environmental/labour legislation, AGSA, DFFE, National Treasury, SAFCOL policies. Health & safety: site safety induction; PPE (closed safety shoes, hard hats, height safety equipment, high-vis vests) on site; signed indemnity forms; provider liable for OHS Act contraventions. All deliverables (reports, working papers, designs, artwork, source files) become SAFCOL's unrestricted property upon completion and payment.
Experience & Qualifications
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Provider must have a solid track record in integrated report development for public entities or large corporates. Key personnel to be named with job responsibilities, qualifications, and experience (clause 24.1 — template blank in draft). Required capabilities: creative design (3 layout proposals per CI guidelines), technical writing (IIRC Framework, King IV), infographics, photography (corporate shoots for 11 Board + 10 EXCO members annually), proofreading/editing, printing management, project management, stakeholder interviews (Board Chair, EXCO), financial data extraction from PDFs, PowerPoint presentation development (~30-45 slides). Provider must be situated near SAFCOL Head Office, Pretoria, and able to travel as required. Team must include qualified supervisory personnel available at all times. Subcontracted personnel must meet same qualifications and require prior approval.
Quality Management
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Quality policy statement and quality plan submission period: Not applicable (clause 40.2). Quality is managed through early warning processes (clause 15), low-performance damages for quality of draft deliverables (X17: no more than two review cycles due to provider errors), and compliance with reporting frameworks (King IV, IFRS Sustainability, National Treasury, IIRC). Provider must ensure professional standards, proofreading, editing, cross-referencing, illustration/caption alignment, and consistency per style guide. All deliverables subject to SAFCOL review and approval. Provider must facilitate review workshops and maintain document tracking and comment resolution process.
Pricing Schedule
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Pricing: NEC4 Option A — priced contract with price list (Part C2.2). Price list format: item number, description, unit, expected quantity, rate, price. Lump-sum items: price only (unit, quantity, rate blank). Rate-based items: rate × expected quantity = price. Time-based items: unit of time, expected quantity of time units. Price list prepared by tenderer per TSC4 User Guide pages 73-74. Prices inclusive of all necessary and incidental costs for scope at tender date, including defect correction not caused by client. No adjustment to lump-sum prices unless compensation event. People rates in Short Schedule of Cost Components (clause 11.2(28)). Currency: ZAR. Payment: 30 days from tax invoice. Tax invoice requirements: provider name/address, PO/contract number, invoice number, provider VAT number, SAFCOL VAT number 4830136596, amounts excl. VAT, VAT, incl. VAT. Total of prices (excl. VAT, VAT @15%, incl. VAT) to be inserted in Form of Offer and Acceptance.
Financial Requirements
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Pricing: NEC4 Option A — priced contract with price list (lump sums and/or rates × quantities). Price list in Part C2.2 (blank template in draft). Currency: ZAR. Payment: 30 days from invoice date (clause 51.2). Tax invoices must include: provider name/address, purchase order/contract number, invoice number, provider VAT number (if applicable), SAFCOL VAT number 4830136596, amounts excl. VAT, VAT, incl. VAT. People rates to be provided in Short Schedule of Cost Components. No adjustment to lump-sum prices unless compensation event. Insurance: provider to determine cover for property damage/third-party injury (clause 83.3 row 3); employee injury cover per COIDA plus common law liability with limit not less than amount to be filled in (clause 83.3 row 4). Low-performance damages (X17) at rates to be filled in. Limitation of liability (X18) caps to be filled in. No performance bond, guarantee, or advance payment mentioned in the draft.
Compliance Requirements
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Mandatory: CSD registration (implied by SAFCOL procurement policy, not explicit in draft); valid SARS tax compliance status (tax pin); B-BBEE compliance as per tender requirements (specific level not stated in draft). Key personnel to be named with qualifications and experience (clause 24.1). Provider must be situated in close proximity to SAFCOL Head Office, Pretoria, and able to travel as required. Mandatory 3-month probation period from award (Z1.1). No cession/delegation/assignment without purchaser's written consent (Z2.1). Ethics compliance: no corrupt practices (Z3). Subcontracting requires prior approval. Statutory compliance with Companies Act, PFMA, King IV, IIRC Framework, IFRS, ESG frameworks, PAIA, POPIA, forestry/environmental/labour legislation, AGSA, DFFE, National Treasury, SAFCOL policies. OHS Act compliance: site induction, PPE, indemnity forms. Professional indemnity / liability insurance as deemed necessary plus COIDA and common law cover. Acceptance of NEC4 TSC4 Option A contract terms including X17, X18, X19, X23, Z. No CIDB grading mentioned (professional services). No local content percentage specified.
Health & Safety
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)All personnel on site must complete safety induction. Compliance with Occupational Health and Safety Act (OHS Act) and regulations mandatory. PPE required on site: closed safety shoes, hard hats, height safety equipment, high-visibility vests. Personnel must obey site safety instructions and signage, including restricted access areas. SAFCOL manages provider's OHS compliance; provider accepts liability for contraventions. Each team member must submit signed indemnity form before entering site and keep it in provider's health and safety file. Provider responsible for managing industrial relations, labour law compliance (Labour Relations Act, BCEA, bargaining council agreements), and preventing unlawful industrial action. Provider must notify SAFCOL of labour disputes affecting delivery. SAFCOL may refuse entry to personnel posing safety risk or breaching site rules.
Environmental
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Provider must comply with applicable environmental legislation and ESG reporting requirements adopted by SAFCOL. Waste materials: not applicable (S 260). Cleanliness: personnel must maintain highest level of hygiene (S 255). Protection of affected property: provider must prevent damage to property, infrastructure, services, equipment, and environment; any damage repaired at provider's cost (S 225). Statutory compliance includes environmental legislation, forestry sector legislation, and requirements of Department of Forestry, Fisheries and Environment. ESG reporting frameworks and sustainability requirements per SAFCOL adoption must be followed in the Integrated Report.
Contractual Terms
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)Contract form: NEC4 Term Service Contract (TSC4), June 2017 with January 2019 amendments. Main Option A (Priced contract with price list). Dispute resolution: Option W1 (Arbitration). Arbitration rules: latest Association of Arbitrators (Southern Africa) rules; venue anywhere in Gauteng; appointing body: Chairman of Association of Arbitrators (Southern Africa). Adjudication: adjudicator from ICE-SA Panel of Adjudicators; nominating body: Chairman of ICE-SA. Secondary options: X2 (Changes in Law), X17 (Low service damages), X18 (Limitation of liability), X19 (Termination by either party), X23 (Extending the service period), Z (Additional conditions). Service period: 36 months (clause 30.1). Starting date: to be inserted (clause 31.2 blank). Early warning meetings: at intervals no longer than 4 weeks (clause 15.2). Early warning register items: programme milestone delays, additional revisions/stakeholder reviews, accelerated production costs, risk of missing statutory/governance deadlines. Language: English. Law: Republic of South Africa. Period for reply: 1 week excluding weekends/public holidays (clause 13.3). Payment currency: ZAR. Payment term: 30 days from invoice (clause 51.2). Compensation events per NEC4 clauses 60-66. Insurance: provider determines cover for property/third-party injury (clause 83.3 row 3); employee injury per COIDA plus common law liability with minimum limit to be inserted (clause 83.3 row 4). Low-performance damages (X17): first draft late (R/working day), final report late (R/working day), >2 review cycles due to provider errors (R/additional cycle), framework non-compliance (correction cost + R/material non-compliance), missed meetings (R/meeting), material omissions (R/omission). Limitation of liability (X18): indirect/consequential loss capped at R (to be inserted); property damage per event capped at R (to be inserted); design defects liability N/A. Termination by either party (X19): minimum service period 36 months; 60 days' notice prior to expiry. Extension (X23): maximum service period 36 months; extension only while placing new contract. Additional conditions (Z): Z1 mandatory 3-month probation from award; Z2 no cession/delegation/assignment without purchaser consent (purchaser may cede to subsidiaries); Z3 ethics — corrupt practices grounds for termination and civil/criminal action. Form of Offer and Acceptance: total prices excl. VAT, VAT @15%, total incl. VAT (in words); signatures for tenderer and client; schedule of deviations; securities/bonds/guarantees/insurance to be delivered within 2 weeks of receiving completed agreement; 5 working days to notify objections after receipt.
Section
Source: Annexure 1 - Draft TSC4 Integrated Report.pdf (unknown)No evaluation criteria, scoring methodology, or preference point system are specified in this draft contract. The document contains only the contract conditions (NEC4 TSC4 Option A with options W1, X2, X17, X18, X19, X23, Z) and low-performance damages table (X17) with rates to be completed. Evaluation details will be in the separate Tender Data document.
Description
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdfSAFCOL (South African Forestry Company SOC Ltd), a Schedule 2 major public entity under PFMA, manages forestry operations through subsidiary Komatiland Forests. Required by PFMA Section 55(d) to submit annual report and financial statements within five months of financial year-end. Seeks service provider for Integrated Annual Report development for three financial years: 2026/27, 2027/28, 2028/29. Report must fairly present state of affairs, business, financial results, performance against objectives, and financial position.
Important Dates
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdf (RFP)Publication date: 2 September 2026. Compulsory briefing session: 14 September 2026, 11h00–12h30 via Microsoft Teams (link provided). Failure to attend leads to disqualification. Closing date for questions/enquiries: 18 September 2026 at 12h00. Bid closing date: 23 September 2026. Bid closing time: 12h00. Bid validity: 90 days from closing date.
Contact Information
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdf (RFP)SCM enquiries: Ms Lungile Moeketsi, email [email protected]. Technical enquiries: Zombini Seyamo, email [email protected]. Submission address: SAFCOL Nelspruit Office, ABSA Square, 3rd Floor Reception, 20 Paul Kruger Street, Mbombela, Nelspruit.
Submission Guidelines
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdf (RFP)Submission method: hand-delivered or couriered to SAFCOL Nelspruit Office, ABSA Square, 3rd Floor Reception, 20 Paul Kruger Street, Mbombela, Nelspruit. The bid box is accessible Monday to Friday, 08h00–16h30. Late bids will not be accepted. All bids must be submitted on the official forms provided (not re-typed) with original signatures in black ink. Required returnable documents: SBD 1 (Invitation to Bid, signed by authorised representative), SBD 3.1 (Pricing Schedule), SBD 4 (Bidder's Disclosure), SBD 6.1 (Preference Points Claim Form), certified CIPC registration documents or share certificates, B-BBEE certificate or sworn affidavit, CSD registration summary report, joint venture/consortium/subcontractor agreements where applicable, and proof of COIDA registration/good standing. An original bid document plus one copy must be submitted. Bids sent by email, fax, telegram or telex will not be accepted. Bidders must ensure couriers are instructed to deposit bids in the tender box next to reception.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdf (RFP)Three-phase evaluation: Phase 1(a) Administrative Compliance — full completion of RFP document, all SBD forms, valid tax compliance (SARS PIN/TCS), company registration proof, B-BBEE certificate/affidavit, CSD registration, JV agreement if applicable. Phase 1(b) Mandatory Requirements — compulsory attendance at briefing session (attendance register used for verification). Phase 2 Functionality Evaluation — minimum threshold 70/100 points; bidders scoring below are eliminated. Phase 3 Price and Specific Goals — 80/20 preference point system (80 points price, 20 points specific goals). Specific goals and points: procurement from black women-owned entities (≥30% ownership) 5 points; black-owned entities (≥51% ownership) 10 points; youth-owned entities (≥51% ownership) 3 points; entities owned by persons with disabilities (≥51% ownership) 2 points. Proof required: ID documents, CIPC documents, B-BBEE certificate/affidavit, medical doctor letter for disability. Price points calculated using formula Ps = 80[1 – (Pt – Pmin)/Pmin]. Shortlisted bidders may be invited for oral presentations at own cost. Validity period: 90 days from closing date.
Technical Specifications
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdf (RFP)Scope: Development of SAFCOL's Integrated Annual Report for three financial years (2026/27, 2027/28, 2028/29). Deliverables: Design and layout — conceptualisation of 3 distinct layout proposals per year within SAFCOL corporate identity; complete creative direction; sample content pages, infographics, graphs, Annual Financial Statement design. Integrated Report writing — rewrite SAFCOL content to align with International Integrated Reporting Council Framework and King Code standards; use infographics for visual appeal; synthesize information through value creation lens linking strategy, governance, performance; consistent voice/style across multiple sources; interview key individuals (Board Chairperson, EXCO members); structure content per IIRC Framework. Proofreading and editing — spelling, grammar, punctuation, formatting, sentence structure; consecutive page numbers, correct headings/footers; consistency of spellings/hyphenation per style guide; cross-check chapter titles with Table of Contents; verify cross-references, illustrations, captions, labels. Document specifications: A5/±176pp text + 4pp cover; full colour throughout; spot varnish on front cover (design dependent); print quantity 200 copies; supply print format per specs; supply artwork (interactive PDF) on 25 USBs; compile PowerPoint presentation (~50% of main report, excluding AFS, 30–45 slides). Photoshoot: 11 Board members and 10 EXCO members annually; corporate photography experience required; professional makeup for subjects. Delivery: printed copies to Parliament in Cape Town, often at short notice/overnight; no overtime costs chargeable beyond contracted amount. Service provider must extract information and financials from PDF documents sourced from financial systems.
Experience & Qualifications
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdfService provider must have: proven experience in integrated report development aligned with IIRC Framework and King Code; creative design capability for corporate reports; professional writing/editing/proofreading skills; infographic and data visualisation expertise; corporate photography experience (Board/EXCO level); print production management; ability to extract financial data from PDF systems; capacity to deliver under tight legislated deadlines; experience with state-owned entity reporting requirements. Key personnel must have relevant qualifications and track record in integrated reporting, corporate communications, graphic design, financial editing, and photography.
Quality Management
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdfSAFCOL reserves sole discretion to accept/reject proposals, cancel RFP, amend/supplement/split specifications, withdraw service requirements, request clarifications, conduct site inspections, and attach conditions to acceptance. RFP does not constitute an offer; lowest/any proposal not necessarily accepted. No legitimate expectation created by RFP, advertisements, or SAFCOL actions. Bidders must provide full, accurate answers and explicitly state "Comply" or "Do Not Comply" for each requirement with substantiation where needed. Evaluation by SAFCOL-appointed panel; bids evaluated on conformance to specifications. Successful bidder's disregard of contractual specifications may result in contract termination. Bid response (or parts) included in final contract by reference or whole.
Pricing Schedule
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdfPricing submitted on SBD 3.1. Total bid price (VAT inclusive, ZAR) mandatory and must match pricing schedule total. Rates may be firm or adjustable; if adjustable, basis (e.g. CPI) and cost breakdown required. No exchange-rate-linked adjustments allowed. Portion of price linked to exchange rate must be declared. All additional costs must be specified. Price declaration form confirms price covers all services for three years including design, layout, writing, editing, proofreading, printing (200 copies/year), USBs (25/year), PowerPoint, photoshoots (21 individuals/year), delivery to Parliament. Offer held open for 90 days from submission.
Financial Requirements
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdf (RFP)Pricing: total bid price (VAT inclusive, ZAR) must be indicated on SBD 3.1 and must match the total in the pricing schedule. Rates may be firm or adjustable; if not firm, basis for adjustments (e.g. CPI) and cost breakdown must be provided. No price adjustments 100% linked to exchange rate variations allowed. Bidder must indicate portion of service price and monthly costs linked to exchange rate. All additional costs must be clearly specified. Offer validity: 90 days from closing date. No interest payable on accounts in dispute. Successful bidder must sign SBD 7 (Contract Form).
Compliance Requirements
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdf (RFP)Mandatory: CSD registration (supplier number and unique registration reference required); valid tax compliance status (SARS PIN/TCS) — each JV/consortium/subcontractor party must submit separate proof; B-BBEE certificate or sworn affidavit (EMEs/QSEs) for preference points; not listed on National Treasury restricted suppliers/defaulters database; no directors/members in service of the state; COIDA registration/good standing with Compensation Fund (documentary proof may be requested); attendance at compulsory briefing session; completion of all SBD forms (1, 3.1, 4, 6.1) with original signatures in black ink; certified CIPC registration documents/share certificates; joint venture/consortium/subcontractor agreements with work split and rand value where applicable; authority to sign (board resolution). Disqualification risks: incomplete documentation, fraudulent information, false declarations, non-compliance with mandatory requirements, tax non-compliance, restricted supplier listing.
Health & Safety
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdfBidder warrants all employees (including subcontractors) covered under Compensation for Occupational Injuries and Diseases Act (COIDA) for duration of adjudication and any subsequent agreement. SAFCOL may request documentary proof of registration and good standing with Compensation Fund. Security clearances may be required for personnel (SSA/SAFCOL determined); cost borne by bidder; personnel list with clearance status must be maintained. Non-disclosure agreements required for employees and subcontractors.
Contractual Terms
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdfContract governed by General Conditions of Contract (GCC) and South African law; South African courts have jurisdiction. Bid validity 90 days from closing date; SAFCOL may extend validity with bidder's written agreement. SAFCOL not liable for bid preparation costs. SAFCOL may request written clarifications; failure to respond within specified time leads to disqualification. JV/consortium/subcontractor agreements with work split and rand value must be submitted. SAFCOL reserves right to cancel/reject any proposal, not award to lowest bidder, split award, or not award at all. Distributors/resellers/installers of network equipment must submit back-to-back agreements and SLAs with principals. Bidders accept evaluation criteria as stated. SAFCOL may conduct benchmarks and pre-award surveys. Future-based solutions disqualified where commercially available solutions are called for. Bidder's own conditions not accepted; failure to withdraw them invalidates proposal. Withdrawal before validity expiry allows SAFCOL to recover additional costs. Correspondence by registered post deemed received after 2 days. Failure to agree on price/specification changes allows SAFCOL to recall award with 90 days' notice, fees fixed during notice period. JV/consortium members must co-sign. Amendments only valid if written, signed by SAFCOL, added as addendum. Failure to enforce provisions not a waiver. Subcontractors managed by primary contractor; no separate contract with SAFCOL; signed subcontractor agreements must be attached. All services must comply with South African law. Confidentiality: all RFP information confidential; extends to partners/agents; non-disclosure agreements required for personnel. No news releases without SAFCOL consent. Security clearances may be required for personnel (SSA/SAFCOL determined); cost borne by bidder; personnel list with clearance status must be maintained. POPIA compliance: personal data processed only for evaluation/award; no third-party disclosure without consent. Supplier Code of Conduct (SCM-DOC001) must be complied with; non-compliance leads to disqualification.
Section
Source: RFB013.2026 - INTERGRATED REPORT FOR 3 YEARS.pdfThree-phase evaluation: Phase 1(a) Administrative Compliance — full RFP completion, all SBD forms, tax compliance, company registration, B-BBEE certificate/affidavit, CSD registration, JV agreement if applicable. Phase 1(b) Mandatory — compulsory briefing attendance verified by register. Phase 2 Functionality — minimum 70/100 points; below threshold eliminated. Phase 3 Price and Specific Goals — 80/20 system. Price points: Ps = 80[1 – (Pt – Pmin)/Pmin]. Specific goals points as per B-BBEE section. Shortlisted bidders may present at own cost.
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Address
210 Aramist Ave, Menlyn, Pretoria, 0081, South Africa
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
3
Last checked
03 Sept 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Contact
+27 12 436 6300[email protected]www.safcol.co.za210 Aramist Ave, Menlyn, Pretoria, 0081, South Africa
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Win consulting, legal, accounting, and engineering service contracts with government. Learn registration requirements and proposal strategies.
Comprehensive guide to Institute of IT Professionals South Africa membership. Certification levels, requirements for ICT professionals, and how IITPSA membership enhances credibility for SITA and government IT tenders.
Definitive guide to Health Professions Council of South Africa registration for healthcare professionals bidding on government tenders. Covers the 12 professional boards, step-by-step registration, CPD requirements, foreign qualification evaluation, provincial health department tender opportunities, and how AI Tender Matching on Tenders-SA.org helps you find HPCSA-requiring contracts.
A strategic guide to getting listed on government consultancy, legal, and engineering panels. Learn why panels are the gateway to steady public sector work.
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Services: Professional. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.