Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act (B-BBEE Act)
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Documents available on tender detail page
Tender Type
Request for Quotation
Delivery Location
Thusong Centre, Adderley Street - South End - Prince Albert - 6930
Organization Type
GOVERNMENT
Published
07 Oct 2026
OCDS Reference
ocds-9t57fa-173155
The prince albert municipality requires providers to deliver training on operating regulations for high voltage systems (orhvs). Bidders must submit a formal quotation by 16 october 2026 at 12:00 through the tender box at the finance division, thusong centre, prince albert, 6930.
CSD Registration - mandatory to conduct business with the municipality
80/20 Preference Points System - 80 points for price, 10 for B-BBEE status, 10 for locality (total 100 points)
B-BBEE Status - contributes 10 preference points but no minimum qualification threshold is stated
Submission Deadline - 16 October 2026 at 12:00; bids valid for 90 days
Submission Method - physical deposit in the tender box at the Finance Division, Thusong Centre, Adderley Street, Prince Albert, 6930
Disqualification Risks - persons in state service excluded; late, unmarked, or incorrectly enclosed bids disqualified
Required Documentation - full quotation document set (available free online or for R150.00)
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Return to this tender’s issuing organisation, province, or category.
Continue with tenders sharing this issuer, category, or province.
Date & Time
Friday, 16 October 2026 - 12:00
Venue
null
See bid document for further details and instructions
Request for Quotation
Thusong Centre, Adderley Street - South End - Prince Albert - 6930
Tenders in this industry often require registration with these bodies.
Recommended Certifications
Having these can improve your winning chances: CA(SA) - Chartered Accountant, PMI-PMP (Project Management Professional), Prince2 Practitioner, Six Sigma Certification
AI Document Analysis Stages
Description
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)07 Oct
2026
Tender Published
Tender was published
16 Oct
2026
Closing Date
Tender closing date
These references help suppliers understand the public-procurement framework around this opportunity. They are generated from the tender category, issuing organisation type and procurement context.
These rules commonly apply to South African public-sector procurement.
Act 53 of 2003
Provides the empowerment-compliance context often used in public-sector supplier evaluation.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 108 of 1996 (s217)
This is general procurement context, not legal advice. Always verify requirements in the official tender documents and issuing authority notices.
PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf
Provision of ORHVS (Operating Regulations for High Voltage Systems) training for Prince Albert Municipality. The municipality requires a training provider to deliver high-voltage systems operating regulations training.
PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf
Prince Albert Municipality invites formal written quotations for the provision of ORHVS (Operating Regulations for High Voltage Systems) training. Bidders must submit sealed quotations by 16 October 2026 at 12:00 UTC, evaluated on price (80 pts), B‑BEE status (10 pts) and locality (10 pts). All mandatory administrative forms, tax clearance, CSD registration, municipal account compliance and preference‑point documentation are required.
To download these documents and access AI-powered analysis, visit the main tender page.
Find Prince Albert tenders with AI-Powered Matching, astro‑food tourism compliance, and intelligence for Central Karoo District.
Matched by category & region
Free guidance to prepare before you bid
Not sure if your business is ready for this tender? Check CSD, CIDB, and B-BBEE requirements, run a readiness assessment, and move from opportunity to submission.
Open Supplier Readiness HubMedian Estimate
R 298 080
Range
Based on 25 comparable awarded tenders. Companies with similar profiles typically bid near the median.
* Estimates are based on historical data and do not guarantee actual award values.
We refine every tender document through these stages so you can brief your team and prepare your bid with confidence. Anything marked as "in progress" will be upgraded automatically — no action required from you.
The procurement is for the provision of ORHVS (Operating Regulations for High Voltage Systems) training. No further scope, duration, participant numbers, venues, or accreditation details are provided in the extracted document.
Important Dates
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Closing date and time: 16 October 2026 at 12:00.
Bid validity period: 90 days from closing date.
No compulsory briefing or site visit mentioned.
Clarification deadline: not stated.
Public bid opening: immediately after closing at Finance Division Boardroom (Finance Building, Thusong Centre).
Contact Information
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)SCM / bidding procedures enquiries:
Technical / specification enquiries:
Submission address (tender box):
Prince Albert Municipal Finance Building (Thusong Centre)
Adderley Street
Prince Albert, 6930
Postal address:
Prince Albert Municipality
Private Bag X53
Prince Albert, 6930
Service delivery address: not specified in document.
Submission Guidelines
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Submission method: sealed envelope deposited in tender box at Prince Albert Municipal Finance Building (Thusong Centre), Adderley Street, Prince Albert, 6930. Alternatively, posted to Private Bag X53, Prince Albert, 6930 (at sender's risk) marked "ATTENTION SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT UNIT".
Closing time: 16 October 2026 at 12:00.
Envelope must show quotation number (RFQ 128/2026) and title; unmarked or late bids disqualified.
No fax, email, telegraphic, telephonic, or telex submissions accepted.
Bid document must be completed in black ink, handwritten, originally signed by authorised signatory; no re-typing allowed. Complete original document must be returned; missing pages disqualify.
Returnable forms (all must be completed, signed and submitted):
Supporting documents required:
Disqualification risks: unsigned/omitted forms, late submission, unmarked envelope, unauthorised alterations, missing pages, non-compliant tax status, municipal arrears >3 months without arrangement, bidder/director in service of the state.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Evaluation system: 80/20 preference points (price 80, specific goals 20).
Price points: 80 allocated to lowest acceptable bid using formula Ps = 80(1 - (Pt-Pmin)/Pmin).
Specific goals (20 points total):
Minimum qualifying score: not stated.
Evaluation stages: not detailed beyond price and specific goals scoring.
Bids subject to Council's SCM Policy, Municipal Preferential Procurement Policy, Preferential Procurement Regulations 2022.
Municipality reserves right to withdraw, re-advertise, reject any bid, accept part, not bound to lowest price or highest points.
Technical Specifications
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Scope: Provision of ORHVS (Operating Regulations for High Voltage Systems) training.
No further details on training content, duration, number of participants, venues, accreditation requirements, trainer qualifications, or deliverables found in the extracted document. The Bid Specifications section (Part B) is referenced but its content is not included in the provided text.
Experience & Qualifications
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)No explicit experience, qualification, or key personnel requirements stated. The extracted text only includes MBD 9 definitions of 'competitor' and collusion prohibitions.
Quality Management
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Bid opening: public, immediately after closing at Finance Division Boardroom. Register of bids received kept for public inspection. Late bids filed unopened and may be returned at bidder's cost. No further quality management, QA/QC, or certification requirements specified.
Pricing Schedule
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Pricing schedule: MBD 3.1 (firm prices). Total bid price inclusive of VAT. No bill of quantities or schedule of rates detailed. Municipal accounts compliance is a financial prerequisite: bidder and directors must submit current municipal accounts; arrears >3 months without arrangement disqualify. Lease agreement or affidavits required for locality evidence. MBD 15 certifies municipal accounts status; municipality may deduct arrears from payments.
Financial Requirements
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Pricing format: firm prices on MBD 3.1 pricing schedule; total bid price inclusive of VAT.
No bid security, performance bond, guarantee, or retention mentioned.
Payment terms: not specified.
Financial capacity thresholds: not specified.
Municipal accounts compliance: bidder and all directors must submit municipal accounts for month preceding closure; arrears >3 months without settlement arrangement disqualify. Lease agreement required if renting, showing rates inclusion; otherwise affidavits. MBD 15 certifies no municipal arrears >3 months (or >30 days if contract value exceeds R10 million VAT inclusive). Municipality may deduct outstanding amounts from payments.
Compliance Requirements
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Central Supplier Database (CSD) registration mandatory.
Tax compliance: valid SARS Tax Compliance Status (TCS) Pin or CSD registration number; inactive/non-compliant status omits offer.
B-BBEE: certificate from SANAS-accredited verifier or qualifying sworn affidavit (EME ≤R10m, QSE ≤R50m) to claim points; non-submission scores 0 for B-BBEE.
CIDB registration: required where applicable (construction-related work).
CIPC company registration documents required.
Municipal accounts: bidder and directors' accounts for month before closure; arrears >3 months without arrangement disqualify.
Lease agreement or property affidavits for locality points.
Board resolution authorising signatory (except sole proprietors).
No person in service of the state may bid (per MSCM Regulations).
Declaration of past SCM practices (MBD 8): no abuse, fraud, corruption, contract termination for non-performance, or listing on Register for Tender Defaulters in past 5 years.
Certificate of Independent Bid Determination (MBD 9): no collusion, price disclosure, or market allocation.
General Conditions of Contract (National Treasury) apply; Special Conditions of Contract prevail where conflicting.
Health & Safety
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)No occupational health and safety, safety plan, or HSE compliance requirements specified in the extracted document. The section contains only post-bid contact restrictions and contract definitions.
Contractual Terms
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)General Conditions of Contract (GCC) from National Treasury apply, supplemented by Special Conditions of Contract (SCC) in the bid pack; SCC prevails in conflict. Bid validity 90 days; municipality may request extension in writing. Bidder must not contact municipality after bid opening until award; written communication only. Attempts to influence evaluation may cause rejection. Contract form MBD 7.2 (Rendering of Services) to be signed. Municipality may deduct municipal arrears from payments. Force majeure and standard GCC definitions included. Contract cancellation possible for fraudulent claims or non-fulfilment of conditions, with possible restriction from public sector business up to 10 years.
Section
Source: PAMun Bid Document - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Evaluation uses the 80/20 preference point system (price 80 points, specific goals 20 points). Specific goals comprise B-BBEE status level (10 points) and locality (10 points). B-BBEE points allocated per scorecard: Level 1=10, 2=9, 3=8, 4=6, 5=4, 6=3, 7=2, 8=1, non-compliant=0. Locality points: within Prince Albert Municipality=10, within Central Karoo District=?, within Western Cape Province=5, outside Western Cape=0. Proof required for both. Minimum qualifying score not stated. Municipality reserves right to withdraw, re-advertise, reject any bid, accept part, and is not bound to lowest price or highest points.
Description
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdfProvision of ORHVS (Operating Regulations for High Voltage Systems) training for Prince Albert Municipality.
Important Dates
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Closing date and time: 16 October 2026 at 12:00
Bid opening: immediately after closing at the Finance Division Boardroom, Finance Building, Thusong Centre
Document issue period: during office hours Monday to Thursday 07:30 to 16:00, Friday 07:30 to 15:30
Contact Information
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)SCM and document enquiries
Technical and specification enquiries
Submission address
Tender box at Finance Division
Thusong Centre
Adderley Street
Prince Albert
6930
Submission Guidelines
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Submission method: physical deposit in the tender box at the Finance Division, Thusong Centre, Adderley Street, Prince Albert, 6930.
Tender box hours: Monday to Thursday 07:30 to 16:00; Friday 07:30 to 15:30.
Envelope requirements: quotation number and quotation title must appear on the outside of the envelope. Bidders that fail to adhere to this requirement will be disqualified.
Bid validity: 90 days after the closing date.
Disqualification risks: late bids; unmarked envelopes; telegraphic, telephonic, telex, facsimile or email submissions.
Returnable forms: the full quotation document set must be obtained and completed. Documents are available free from www.pamun.gov.za (Notice Board, Tenders and Quotations) or purchased in person for R150.00 (VAT included) from Ms. Theolencia Biljohn at the Finance Division. Payment by cash at the municipality's cashiers or EFT to ABSA Bank account 2640-5600-64 using reference RFQ 128/2026 and company name.
Evaluation Criteria
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Preference points system: 80/20.
Scoring split:
The municipality does not bind itself to accept the lowest bid or to award to the highest-scoring bidder. The municipality reserves the right to withdraw the invitation, re-advertise, reject any bid, or accept only part of a bid.
Technical Specifications
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Scope: provision of ORHVS (Operating Regulations for High Voltage Systems) training.
Procuring entity: Prince Albert Municipality.
No quantities, attendee numbers, duration, venue or curriculum details are stated in the notice. Bidders must obtain the full quotation documents for detailed specifications.
Financial Requirements
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)Pricing format: not specified in the notice; obtain full quotation documents.
Document purchase fee: R150.00 (VAT included) if collecting hard copy in person.
No bid security, bonds, guarantees, retention or payment terms are stated in the notice.
Compliance Requirements
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)CSD registration: mandatory. Tenderers must be registered on the Central Supplier Database to conduct business with the municipality.
B-BBEE: status level of contribution counts for 10 preference points under the 80/20 system. No minimum B-BBEE level is stated as a qualification threshold.
Locality: counts for 10 preference points. No specific locality percentage or geographic restriction is stated.
State employment exclusion: no bids will be considered from persons in the service of the state as defined in the Municipal Supply Chain Management Regulations.
No CIDB grading, CIPC registration, professional-body registration, tax clearance PIN or local content percentage requirements are stated in the notice.
B-BBEE Requirements
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)B-BBEE status level of contribution: 10 points under the 80/20 preference points system. No minimum B-BBEE level is stated as a mandatory qualification requirement.
Requirements
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf (RFQ)CSD registration is mandatory for all tenderers wishing to conduct business with the municipality.
Section
Source: PAMun Bid Notice - RFQ 128_2026 ORHVS Training.pdf80/20 preference points system.
Sets the constitutional standard for fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost-effective public procurement.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 5 of 2000
Covers preferential procurement and preference-point systems used in public tenders.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 12 of 2004
Supports anti-corruption controls and supplier integrity in procurement processes.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 28 of 2024
Provides the national framework for public procurement across government.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 2 of 2000
Supports access to tender records, award decisions and public-sector procurement information.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Act 3 of 2000
Supports lawful, reasonable and procedurally fair administrative tender decisions.
Relevant because this is a South African public-sector procurement opportunity.
Address
Thusong Centre, Adderley Street - South End - Prince Albert - 6930
Source confidence
High source confidence
Official source
eTenders.gov.za
Documents found
2
Last checked
07 Oct 2026
AI status
Enhanced
Data conflicts
None detected
This tender has strong source evidence, including source metadata and supporting tender information synced from the government tender portal.
Tenders SA is not the issuing authority. All tenders are automatically synced from the official government tender portal. Always confirm final submission details, closing dates, briefing sessions, eligibility requirements, and documents on the official government portal before applying.
Key Personnel
Learn how to submit a winning bid with these related articles
Win consulting, legal, accounting, and engineering service contracts with government. Learn registration requirements and proposal strategies.
Comprehensive guide to Institute of IT Professionals South Africa membership. Certification levels, requirements for ICT professionals, and how IITPSA membership enhances credibility for SITA and government IT tenders.
A strategic guide to getting listed on government consultancy, legal, and engineering panels. Learn why panels are the gateway to steady public sector work.
Master the art of the consulting bid. How to structure your methodology, price your services competitively, and score maximum evaluation points.
💡 Want more tendering tips and strategies?
Explore Our BlogGet deep intelligence on Professional, scientific and technical activities. Unlock full pricing strategies, bid frequency, and historical win rates.